Security Awareness Topics

Information Security Awareness Necessity-(best Practices)

This topic addresses the importance of information Security Awareness, What is information security? Why each one of us is a target? Also, provides examples of online threats such as fraudulent websites and online scams. It focuses on security and privacy aspects. Then, raps up with security best practices and methods of securing your information against online threats.

Protecting Your Computer

This topic emphasizes on your computer threats and risks, and the best practices to protect your computer.

Social Engineering

Defines the terminology of social engineering, different types of social engineering attacks, illustrates real examples and scenarios of social engineering attacks. Detection techniques will be demonstrated in details against such attacks.

Securing Email

Email is one of the main communication channels these days, and became a source for cyber criminals to export threats such as phishing emails. This topic will focus on Email security, and threats such as phishing and spam. Finally, It provides protection and detection methods against email threats.

Securing Your Browser

Web browser is one of the primary tools to access the Internet. Many Internet users have basic knowledge about using the browsers, but many have no clue that the browser logs a great deal of personal information. It is considered one of the primary targets for cyber criminals to export their attacks through phishing sites and others. This topic will focus on different kinds of browser threats and provide protection methods to maintain your privacy through the web.

Confidential Data

This topic focuses on the data privacy and data protection importance. Also, Points out best practices in data protection and data classification.

Mobile Security

Mobile Devices are one of the primary devices we use daily at work, home and when we travel. However, with the emergence of new applications came number of risks that users should be aware of. This topic covers the dangers of mobile device applications, install and maintain mobile device securely according to best practices.

Malware

This topic defines terminologies of various types of viruses, malware, trojans, and their differences. How does each affect our computer systems and data, the kind of threats these malicious programs pose to a common computer user and how can we protect against each one of them.

Social Network Security

Social networking is so popular that we often find all the members in family using social networking websites. This topic covers the basics for keeping your family information secure online, and how you can monitor and teach your kids about such threats. Social Network Security explains the threats against your privacy on social networks including Facebook, Twitter and Google+, and how you can protect against those threats by properly configuring your privacy options.

Physical Security

Protect the information in the organization. Ensure no unauthorized physical entry and Ensure reporting all unauthorized activities.

Awareness For Specialized Roles (office Boy)

This topic prepared for all office boy who are working in any organization to protect the information in the organization, ensure no unauthorized physical entry and ensure reporting all unauthorized activities

مواضيع التوعية الأمنية

ضرورة التوعية بأمن المعلومات -(أفضل الممارسات)

يتناول أهمية التوعية بأمن المعلومات، ما هو أمن المعلومات؟ ولماذا يتم استهداف كل واحد منا؟ يوضح أمثلة على التهديدات عبر الإنترنت مثل مواقع الاحتيال والخداع الإلكتروني، كما يركز على الجوانب الأمنية والخصوصية ويعرض أفضل الممارسات الأمنية وأساليب تأمين معلوماتك ضد التهديدات الإلكترونية.

حماية جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك

يركز هذا الموضوع على التهديدات والمخاطر التي يواجهها جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك وأفضل الممارسات لحماية جهازك.

الهندسة الاجتماعية

يعرفك هذا الموضوع على مصطلحات الهندسة الاجتماعية، والأنواع المختلفة لهجمات الهندسة الاجتماعية. كما يوضح أمثلة حقيقية وسيناريوهات هجمات الهندسة الاجتماعية. يتم عرض تقنيات الكشف عن هذا النوع من الهجمات بالتفصيل.

تأمين البريد الإلكتروني

البريد الإلكتروني هو أحد قنوات الاتصال الرئيسية في يومنا هذا، وقد أصبح مصدراً للمجرمين الإلكترونيين لإرسال التهديدات مثل رسائل التصيد الإلكتروني. يركز هذا الموضوع على أمن البريد الإلكتروني، والتهديدات مثل التصيد الاحتيالي والبريد المزعج. أخيرًا، يعرض طرق الحماية والكشف عن تهديدات البريد الإلكتروني.

تأمين متصفح الإنترنت

يعد متصفح الإنترنت أحد الأدوات الأساسية للوصول إلى الإنترنت. يمتلك العديد من مستخدمي الإنترنت معرفة أساسية حول المتصفحات وكيفية استخدامها، لكن الكثيرين منهم ليس لديهم أدنى فكرة عن أن المتصفح يسجل قدراً كبيراً من المعلومات الشخصية. يعتبر المتصفح أحد الأهداف الرئيسية لمجرمي الإنترنت لشن هجماتهم عبر مواقع التصيّد وغيرها. يركز هذا الموضوع على أنواع تهديدات المتصفح ويعرض أساليب حماية خصوصيتك عبر الإنترنت.

البيانات السرية

يركز هذا الموضوع على خصوصية البيانات وأهمية حمايتها. كما يعرض أفضل الممارسات في حماية البيانات وتصنيفها.

أمن جهازك المتحرك

تعد الأجهزة المتحركة من الأجهزة الأساسية التي نستخدمها يوميًا في العمل والمنزل وعند السفر. ومع ذلك، مع ظهور تطبيقات جديدة جاء عدد من المخاطر التي يجب أن يكون المستخدمين على علم بشأنها. يغطي هذا الموضوع مخاطر تطبيقات الأجهزة المتحركة، تركيب وصيانة الجهاز المتحرك بشكل آمن وفقا لأفضل الممارسات.

البرامج الخبيثة

يعرف هذا الموضوع المصطلحات الخاصة بالأنواع المختلفة من الفيروسات والبرامج الضارة وأحصنة طروادة والاختلافات بينها. كما يوضح كيفية تأثير كل منها على أنظمة الكمبيوتر والبيانات، نوع التهديد الذي تشكله هذه البرامج الخبيثة على مستخدم كمبيوتر وكيفية الحماية منها.

أمن شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي

أصبحت شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي شائعة جدًا لدرجة أننا غالبًا ما نجد جميع أفراد العائلة الذين يستخدمونها. يغطي هذا الموضوع أساسيات الحفاظ على أمن معلومات عائلتك عبر الإنترنت، وكيفية مراقبة وتعليم أطفالك حول هذه التهديدات. يوضح أمن شبكات التواصل الاجتماعي التهديدات ضد خصوصيتك على الشبكات الاجتماعية بما في ذلك فيسبوك وتويتر وغوغل بلاس، وكيفية الحماية من تلك التهديدات عن طريق ضبط خيارات الخصوصية بشكل صحيح.

الأمن المادي

حماية المعلومات في المنظمة، والتأكد من عدم الدخول الفعلي غير المصرح به وضمان الإبلاغ عن جميع الأنشطة غير المصرح بها.

التوعية للأدوار المتخصصة (المستخدمين في المكاتب)

تم إعداد هذا الموضوع لجميع المستخدمين في المكاتب الذين يعملون في أي منظمة لحماية المعلومات في المؤسسة، وضمان عدم الدخول الفعلي غير المصرح به وضمان الإبلاغ عن جميع الأنشطة غير المصرح بها.