Know the Director General

H.E. Hamad Obaid Al Mansoori

H.E. Hamad Obaid Al Mansoori

H. E. Hamad Obaid Al Mansoori is currently the Director General of the UAE’s Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA), mandated by Federal Law by Decree No. 3 of 2003 and its amendments to regulate the telecommunications sector in the UAE and to ensure fair competitiveness environment in the UAE’s market. Al Mansoori is holding this position since the beginning of 2015, as per the Federal Law by Decree No. 14. Moreover, he is a member of the high-level Broadband Commission for Digital Development, which is one of the joint committees between the International Telecommunication Union (ITU) and the UNESCO and is concerned with the worldwide achievement of goals related to digital development.

Since July 2015, Al Mansoori has been the Chairman of Board of Directors of Mohammed Bin Rashid Space Center, the first of its kind in the region, established to achieve the UAE’s leading position among major countries in space science by 2021. H. E.’s appointment for this position is another great addition to a career full of expertise, achievements and outstanding contribution in the management of numerous strategic projects at local and national levels.

Previously, Al Mansoori held the position of Director General of the UAE mGovernment since April 2014, in addition to being the Deputy Director General for Information and eGovernment Sector at TRA from May 2013 to 2015. He contributed towards the management and implementation of several important national projects and initiatives, which played a major role in the provision of various eServices to the customers of different government entities and enhancement of the UAE’s position locally and globally in this field.

Al Mansoori is amongst the eminent Emirati figures who is endowed with the trust of the wise leadership and which is illustrated in the nature of responsibilities entrusted to him.

Throughout his career, Al Mansoori has held several advisory positions with many government entities. He was Advisor to the General Commander of Dubai Police for IT Affairs, Technical Advisor to the General Directorate of Residency and Foreigners Affairs, Advisor to the Awqaf and Minors Affairs Foundation for IT Affairs. He was also the Advisor to Dubai Government Public Prosecution for IT affairs from 2008 to 2010.

Moreover, Al Mansoori is the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Emirates Institution for Advanced Science and Technology (EIAST), Board Member of Emaratech for Technology solutions, Member of the UAE Artificial Intelligence Council, Member of the UAE Fourth Industrial Revolution Council. He Held other prominent national positions such as Director General of Mohammed Bin Rashid Smart Learning Program Pilot Project and UAE Portals’ Programs Manager. In addition, he was a member of the Supreme Committee for Information Systems in the Ministry of Labour where he headed the eLinking project along with many other national projects.

تعرف على المدير العام

سعادة حمد عبيد المنصوري

سعادة حمد عبيد المنصوري

رئيس الحكومة الرقمية لحكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، ومدير عام الهيئة العامة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات والحكومة الرقمية. حائز على وسام رئيس مجلس الوزراء لأفضل مدير عام في الدورة الخامسة من جائزة محمد بن راشد للأداء الحكومي المتميز، وهو التكريم الذي جاء كتتويج لمسيرة زاخرة بالنجاحات والإنجازات في مواقع وطنية متعددة.

يشرف سعادة حمد عبيد المنصوري، من خلال إدارته للهيئة العامة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات، على تنفيذ مسؤوليات الهيئة وفق قانون الاتصالات، الصادر بالمرسوم الاتحادي رقم (3) لسنة 2003 وتعديلاته، بتنظيم شؤون قطاع الاتصالات في الدولة، وضمان إيجاد بيئة تنافسية عادلة في السوق المحلي. وقد باشر سعادته شغل هذه المهمة في مطلع العام 2015، وذلك بموجب المرسوم الاتحادي رقم 14. أما منصب رئيس الحكومة الرقمية لحكومة الإمارات، فجاء بمقتضى الهيكل الجديد للحكومة الاتحادية والذي اعتمده صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان، رئيس الدولة، وأعلنه صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، بالتشاور مع صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، ولي عهد أبوظبي نائب القائد الأعلى للقوات المسلحة في 5 يوليو 2020

ويشغل سعادته عضوية اللجنة الدولية رفيعة المستوى الخاصة بالنطاق العريض من أجل التنمية الرقمية، وتعد اللجنة واحدة من اللجان الدولية المشتركة بين الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات(ITU) ومنظمة اليونيسكو والتي تعنى بتحقيق أهداف التنمية الرقمية على مستوى العالم.

ومنذ يوليو 2015 يشغل سعادته منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة "مركز محمد بن راشد للفضاء"، وهو المركز الأول من نوعه على مستوى المنطقة، حيث جرى تأسيسه بهدف أن تصبح دولة الإمارات ضمن الدول الكبرى في علوم الفضاء بحلول العام 2021 . وأشرف سعادته، ومن موقعه ذاك في إدارة العديد من المشاريع الوطنية، ومنها إطلاق أول رائد فضاء إماراتي وهو هزاع المنصوري إلى محطة الفضاء الدولية وذلك بمتابعة حثيثة من قيادة الدولة.

كما أشرف سعادته على تصنيع وإطلاق القمر الصناعي (خليفة سات) الذي أسس لمرحلة جديدة في قطاع الفضاء الوطني، حيث يُعد أول قمر صناعي إماراتي صُنع بالكامل في الدولة وبأيدي مهندسين إماراتيين 100%، كما كان سعادته على رأس الفريق المكلف بالإشراف على عملية الإطلاق في مركز "تانيغاشيما" الفضائي في اليابان في 29 أكتوبر 2018. ويتولى سعادة حمد المنصوري كذلك منصب نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة وكالة الإمارات للفضاء.

وقبل ذلك شغل سعادته منصب مدير عام حكومة الإمارات الذكية منذ أبريل 2014، بالإضافة إلى منصبه كنائب مدير عام الهيئة العامة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات لقطاع المعلومات والحكومة الإلكترونية منذ مايو 2013 إلى 2015، حيث أسهم في إدارة وتنفيذ العديد من المشاريع والمبادرات المهمة على المستوى الوطني والتي كان لها دور واضح وملموس في توفير العديد من الخدمات الإلكترونية للمتعاملين مع مختلف الدوائر الحكومية، فضلاً عن تعزيز مكانة الدولة على المستويين المحلي والدولي بصفتها رائدة في هذا المجال.

ويعد سعادة حمد عبيد المنصوري من الشخصيات الإماراتية التي تحظى بثقة القيادة الرشيدة ويتجلى ذلك في حجم وطبيعة المسؤوليات الملقاة على عاتقه، فضلاً عن تعدد المواقع التي يشغل فيها مناصباً وأدواراً ومسؤوليات مهمة.

هذا ويشغل سعادة حمد عبيد المنصوري منصباً استشارياً في العديد من الجهات الحكومية منها مستشار المدير العام لنظم المعلومات في القيادة العامة لشرطة دبي، والمستشار التقني للإدارة العامة للإقامة وشؤون الأجانب، ومشرف عام على نظم المعلومات في مؤسسة الأوقاف وشؤون القصّر، كما شغل منصب مستشار نظم المعلومات في النيابة العامة لحكومة دبي من 2008 وحتى 2010.

كما يشغل منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة الإمارات للعلوم والتقنية المتقدمة، وعضو مجلس إدارة شركة إماراتك للحلول التقنية، وعضو مجلس الإمارات للذكاء الاصطناعي، وعضو مجلس الإمارات للثورة الصناعية الرابعة. ومن المناصب الأخرى المهمة التي تقلدها المنصوري على مستوى الدولة: مدير عام برنامج محمد بن راشد للتعلم الذكي خلال المرحلة التجريبية، ومدير برامج البوابات الإلكترونية على مستوى الدولة، وعضو اللجنة العليا لنظم المعلومات بوزارة العمل، ورئيس مشروع الربط الإلكتروني، ومشروعات وطنية أخرى.