TRA Initiatives in response to COVID-19

 

 

In response to the global pandemic of the new Coronavirus (COVID-19), the government of the United Arab Emirates has been keen to issue a set of decisions that contribute to ensuring the safety of citizens, residents and visitors on the UAE territory.

In the context of its role in supporting the government's precautionary efforts in the current circumstances, TRA launched several initiatives to enhance the ICT sector in this regards.

List of Initiatives:

 

Free Internet Data via Mobile phone to enable Distant Learning

In coordination between the Ministry of Education in the UAE and the Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA), service providers in the UAE were instructed to provide a package of data needed to access the distance learning feature for families without home internet, free of charge. For more information, click here.

 

Awareness voice messages when making a phone call

To support the current precautionary measures in cooperation with the Health Authority in the Emirate of Dubai, the TRA in coordination with the service providers launched an awareness voice message when making a phone call. For more information, click here.

 

Availability of a set of applications to support distant learning and work from home

In the context of the emergency procedures taken as a response to the emerging conditions, the TRA had in coordination with the service providers announced the availability of a set of applications previously unavailable, to be provided exceptionally and until further notice to support distant learning and work from home. For more information, click here.

 

Online grocery

In its effort to encourage people to stay at home and practice social distancing, the TRA announced a list of purchasing apps used in the UAE for consumers to use instead of physically performing daily grocery shopping. The TRA updates the list on a regular basis based on market developments. The online stores included in the list include large shopping centers and cooperatives, in addition to grocery stores, meat and vegetable shops, and other services. For more information, click here.

 

Encouraging the use of Service providers mobile applications

As part of its effort to encourage people to stay at home and avoid social interaction, the TRA announced a recommendation to consumers to use smart applications of the service providers when ordering any of the services, such; managing an account or paying the bills. For more information, click here.

 

Extension of wireless authorizations and provision of wireless frequency backup

In support of the Health sector, the TRA extended the validity of all wireless permits to hospitals and medical centers regardless of the date of the end of the authorization as well as provided a package of wireless frequency as backup to support the Health sector’s wireless communication systems. For more information, click here.

 

Network capacity enhancement and re-engineering

To facilitate a smooth experience of distant learning and remote working and due to the significant changes to the demand for telecommunications services and the usual telecommunications traffic flows, the TRA urged service providers to enhance its network capacity, perform network re-engineering when required, and to implement any necessary changes as soon as practicable in order to facilitate the success of distance learning and remote working.

 

100% Implementation of Work from Home for TRA employees

As part of its effort to promote precautionary measures in the ICT sector and to avoid the physical interaction between its employees. All TRA employees had as off 26 March 2020 started working remotely from home.

 

Online training

In order to make the best of people’s time at home, the TRA provides online training through its “TRA Academy” by the Center of Digital Innovation at TRA. The platform offers interactive, free of charge, online training courses on trending topics of business, technology and soft skills around the clock. For more information, For more information about the award please click here.

 

Emergency Broadcast

As part of TRA’s engagement with the National Emergency and Crisis Management and Disaster Authority NCEMA, the TRA ensured that the telecom sector ensured that the Emergency Broadcast service availability to deliver the government announcements to the public.

 

SMS Alerts to UAE national abroad

Communicating with UAE nationals though the Ministry of Foreign Affairs informing them about processes and procedures for evacuation and precautions to be taken.

 

Suspension of deactivation of mobile services due to documents expiry to ensure service continuity

The TRA instructed the telecom licensees in the country to suspend deactivating the mobile services due to documents expiry. This is in line with the government initiative to enable work from home and distant learning. For more information, click here.

 

Assign FM Sound Broadcasting Frequencies for Drive-Through Health Examination Centre.

The UAE government has started an initiative to do health examination centers distributed all over the main cities in the UAE. The initiative aims to conduct test for the new Corona virus, COVID-19, which is done for examinees from inside the car. The examinee receives audio instructions via car radio receiver on FM frequency from the time he/she entre the center till leave and the result will be send later to his/her mobile or can be checked through mobile application. The TRA has assigned proper FM sound broadcasting frequency for each location where the examination center was established. For more information, click here.
 

Enablement of the UAE Government to Work from Home

In order to support federal government entities within the UAE to enable them to work from home, The TRA has assisted by:

  • Provide suite of services to enable government entities to work from home including collaboration, video conferencing tools and cloud services.
  • Increase the infrastructure capacities
  • Create and circulate guidelines and policies on how to securely deploy and use collaboration tools.
     

    Security Advisories on securing systems and infrastructure

    TRA, through aeCERT, published a guideline to IT admins on how to secure VPN connections, and is releasing security advisories to all IT and information security professionals on the latest COVID-19-related cyber incidents and attacks. For more information, click here.

     

    Security Awareness campaigns for the public

    TRA is leading the efforts of raising awareness on the cybersecurity implications of COVID-19 and the safe ways of using work-from-home for the public, through online sessions and videos presented to students in schools and to their families, as well as the employees. For more information, click here.

     

    Digital Identity & Signing Platform (UAEPASS)

    In order to ensure that individuals & entities are able to offer services digitally, TRA developed UAEPASS, which is the first National Digital Identity, was put to real practice. UAEPASS enables individuals to verify who they are digitally hence enables seamless digital services without the need for physical visit. Furthermore, another key service offered includes the ability to sign documents digitally as well as get digitally signed document verified. For more information, click here.

     

    Free Internet Data via Mobile phone to Health applications and platforms

    In coordination between the Ministry of Health in the UAE and the Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA), service providers in the UAE were instructed to allow access to these platforms and websites freely without counting against their usage quotas and packages.

     

    Issuing TRA wireless authorization through TRA App

    Customers can apply for wireless authorization services through TRA App from the comfort of their home. For more, click here.

     

    Supporting the provision of remote healthcare services

    As part of its efforts to support hospitals and clinics and enable them to provide remote healthcare services, TRA announced in coordination with telecom operators (etisalat and du) the availability of additional communication Apps on an exceptional basis on all networks until further notice, For more, click here.

     

    Increase of fixed broadband speed to 100 Mbps

    TRA announced increasing the speed of fixed broadband to 100 Mbps, as a result of the measures taken by the telecom sector. This aims to secure high internet speeds that ensure smooth running of online work and distance learning, as well as ensuring the best quality of video and voice calls and sharing files online. For more, click here.

     

    Digital Eidiya

    TRA invited the customers to send their Eid greetings and Eidiya, digitally, through online banking Apps. For more, click here.

     

    Steps to sterilize the mobile phone

    TRA called on the customers to sterilize their mobile phones in the correct way to avoid contamination. For more, click here.

     

    TRA Employees back-to-work precautionaty plan

    TRA developed a precautionary plan for its employees back to work in TRA premises. For more, click here.

     

    Working from home enablement plan for TRA employees

    TRA developed a comprehensive plan to enable its employees to work from home. click here.

مبادرات الهيئة استجابة لفيروس كورونا

 

 

تجاوباً مع الإجراءات الاحترازية المتخذة في ظل انتشار وباء كورونا المستجد COVID-19، حرصت حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة على إصدار مجموعة من القرارات التي تساهم في ضمان سلامة المواطنين والمقيمين والزوار على أراضي الدولة.

وفي سياق دورها بدعم الجهود الاحترازية التي تبذلها الحكومة في الظروف الراهنة، أطلقت الهيئة العديد من المبادرات لتمكين قطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات في هذا المجال.

قائمة المبادرات:

 

بيانات الإنترنت المجانية عبر الهاتف المتحرك لتمكين التعلم عن بعد

نسقت الهيئة العامة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات مع مزودي الخدمة لتوفير بيانات إنترنت مجانية عبر الهاتف المتحرك للأسر التي لا تمتلك خدمات الإنترنت المنزلي، وذلك لتسهيل حصول تلك الأسر على خدمة التعلم عن بعد لأبنائها الطلاب التي أطلقتها وزارة التربية والتعليم. للمزيد، اضغط هنا.

 

رسائل صوتية توعوية عد إجراء اتصال هاتفي

بالتعاون بين الهيئة العامة لتنظيم الاتصالات وهيئة الصحة بدبي، وبهدف دعم الإجراءات الاحترازية الراهنة، تم إطلاق خدمة "رسائل صوتية توعوية عند إجراء الاتصال الهاتفي". للمزيد، اضغط هنا.

 

توفر مجموعة من التطبيقات لدعم التعلم عن بعد والعمل من المنزل

في سياق الإجراءات المتبعة للتعامل مع الظروف المستجدة، وضمن جهودها لدعم التعلم عن بعد والعمل عن بعد، أعلنت الهيئة العامة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات، وبالتنسيق مع مشغلي الاتصالات في الدولة، عن إتاحة مجموعة من التطبيقات تعمل على كافة الشبكات في الدولة بشكل استثنائي وحتى إشعار آخر، وذلك لدعم التعلم عن بعد والعمل عن بعد. وهذه التطبيقات هي: تطبيق ميكروسوفت تيمز، تطبيق زوم، تطبيق بلاكبورد، تطبيق سيسكو ويبكس، تطبيق أفايا سبيس، تطبيق بلو جينز، تطبيق سلاك، ميكروسوفت سكايب للأعمال، وجوجل هانغ آوت ميت.

 

متاجر إلكترونية

في محاولة لتشجيع الناس على البقاء في المنزل، نشرت هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات قائمة بتطبيقات التسوق الإلكتروني المستخدمة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة ليستخدمها المستهلكون بدلاً من تسوق البقالة بشكل شخصي. تقوم الهيئة بتحديث القائمة بشكل بدوري بناءً على تطورات السوق. تشمل المتاجر الإلكترونية المدرجة في القائمة مراكز التسوق والجمعيات الكبيرة، بالإضافة إلى محلات البقالة ومحلات اللحوم والخضروات وغيرها من خدمات التسوق. للمزيد، اضغط هنا.

 

تشجيع استخدام تطبيقات الهاتف المتحرك لمزودي الخدمة

ضمن جهودها لتشجيع الناس على البقاء في المنزل، أوصت هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات المستهلكين باستخدام التطبيقات الذكية لمزودي الخدمة عند طلب أي من الخدمات، مثل إدارة حساب أو دفع الفواتير. للمزيد، اضغط هنا.

 

تمديد صلاحية التصاريح اللاسلكية وتوفير حزمة من الترددات اللاسلكية الاحتياطية

دعماً للقطاع الصحي قررت الهيئة تمديد صلاحية جميع التصاريح اللاسلكية للمستشفيات والمراكز الطبية، بغض النظر عن تاريخ انتهاء التصاريح، وتوفير حزمة من الترددات اللاسلكية الاحتياطية لدعم منظومة الاتصالات اللاسلكية في القطاع الصحي بالدولة. للمزيد، اضغط هنا.

 

تعزيز قدرة الشبكة وإعادة هندستها

لتسهيل تجربة التعلم عن بُعد والعمل عن بُعد، وبسبب التغييرات الكبيرة في الطلب على خدمات الاتصالات وتدفقات حركة الاتصالات المعتادة ، حثت الهيئة مزودي الخدمة على تعزيز سعة شبكاتهم، وإعادة هندسة الشبكة عند الحاجة، و تنفيذ أي تغييرات ضرورية في أقرب وقت ممكن عملياً للمساهمة في نجاح التعلم عن بعد والعمل عن بعد.

 

تطبيق العمل عن بعد لموظفي الهيئة بنسبة 100%

ضمن جهودها في تعزيز التدابير الاحترازية في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وتجنب التفاعل المادي بين موظفيها، بدأ جميع موظفو الهيئة في 26 مارس 2020 العمل عن بعد.

 

التعلم الافتراضي

من أجل الاستفادة القصوى من وقت الأشخاص في المنزل، توفر هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات التدريب عبر الإنترنت من خلال "أكاديمية هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات الافتراضية" عبر مركز الابتكار الرقمي في هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات. تقدم المنصة دورات تدريبية تفاعلية مجانية عبر الإنترنت حول موضوعات شائعة في مجال الأعمال والتكنولوجيا والمهارات الناعمة على مدار الساعة. للمزيد، اضغط هنا.

 

بث الطوارئ

بالتعاون مع الهيئة الوطنية لإدارة الطوارئ والأزمات والكوارث NCEMA، حرصت الهيئة على توفر خدمة بث الطوارئ لبث الإعلانات الحكومية للجمهور.

 

تنبيهات الرسائل النصية القصيرة لمواطني دولة الإمارات في الخارج

حرصت الهيئة على دعم التواصل مع مواطني دولة الإمارات من خلال وزارة الخارجية لإبلاغهم عن إجراءات الإخلاء والاحتياطات الواجب اتخاذها.

 

تعليق إيقاف خدمات الهاتف المتحرك بسبب انتهاء صلاحية الوثائق لضمان استمرارية الخدمة

أصدرت هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات تعليمات إلى مزودي خدمات الاتصالات في الدولة بعدم إيقاف خدمات الهاتف المتحرك بسبب انتهاء صلاحية الوثائق، مما يتماشى مع مبادرة الحكومة لتمكين العمل عن بعد والتعلم عن بعد. للمزيد، اضغط هنا.

 

تعيين ترددات البث FM لمركز الفحص الصحي عبر القيادة (Drive-through).

بادرت حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بإنشاء مراكز الفحص الصحي الموزعة في جميع أنحاء المدن الرئيسية في الدولة. تهدف هذه المبادرة إلى إجراء اختبار لفيروس كورونا المستجد ، COVID-19 ، من داخل السيارة. يتلقى الشخص تعليمات صوتية عبر مستقبل راديو السيارة على تردد FM منذ دخوله المركز حتى مغادرته ويتم إرسال النتيجة لاحقاً إلى هاتفه المتحرك أو يمكن التحقق منها من خلال تطبيق الهاتف المتحرك. قامت هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات بتعيين تردد راديو سليم للإذاعة FM لكل موقع تم فيه إنشاء مركز الفحص. للمزيد، اضغط هنا.

 

تمكين موظفي حكومة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة من العمل عن بعد

ضمن إطار جهود هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات في دعم الجهات الحكومية الاتحادية في الدولة وتمكينها من العمل عن بعد، قامت الهيئة بما يلي:

  • -توفير مجموعة من الخدمات لتمكين الجهات الحكومية من العمل عن بعد بما في ذلك التعاون الافتراضي وأدوات الاجتماعات عبر اتصال الفيديو والخدمات السحابي
  • زيادة قدرات البنية التحتية
  • إنشاء وتعميم إرشادات وسياسات حول كيفية نشر واستخدام أدوات التعاون الافتراضي بأمان.
     

    نصائح أمنية حول أمان الأنظمة والبنية التحتية

    نشرت هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات، عبر فريق الاستجابة لطوارئ الحاسب الآلي aeCERT، إرشادات لمدراء تكنولوجيا المعلومات حول أمان اتصال شبكات الاتصالات الافتراضية VPN ، كما أنها تصدر إشعارات أمنية لجميع متخصصي تكنولوجيا المعلومات وأمن المعلومات حول أحدث الثغرات والهجمات الإلكترونية المتعلقة بفيروس كورونا المستجد. للمزيد، اضغط هنا.

     

    حملات توعوية أمنية للجمهور

    تقود الهيئة جهود التوعية حول الأمن السيبراني فيما يتعلق بفيروس كورونا المستجد والطرق الآمنة للعمل عن بعد للجمهور، من خلال بث الجلسات ومقاطع الفيديو عبر الإنترنت المقدمة للموظفين والطلاب في المدارس وعائلاتهم. للمزيد، اضغط هنا.

     

    منصة الهوية الرقمية والتوقيع الرقمي UAEPass

    من أجل ضمان قدرة الأفراد والمؤسسات على تقديم الخدمات الرقمية طورت الهيئة تطبيق الهوية الرقمية UAEPASS، وهو أول هوية رقمية وطنية مطبقة بشكل فعلي. يمكّن تطبيق الهوية الرقمية الأفراد من التحقق من هويتهم رقمياً وبالتالي تمكين الخدمات الرقمية السلسة دون الحاجة إلى زيارة المراكز بشكل شخصي. علاوة على ذلك ، تتضمن الخدمة القدرة على توقيع المستندات رقمياً وكذلك التحقق من المستندات الموقعة رقمياً. للمزيد، اضغط هنا.

     

    بيانات الإنترنت المجانية عبر الهاتف المتحرك عند استخدام تطبيقات ومنصات قطاع الصحة

    بالتنسيق بين وزارة الصحة في وهيئة تنظيم الاتصالات في الدولة ، صدرت تعليمات لمزودي الخدمة للسماح بالوصول إلى هذه المنصات والمواقع الإلكترونية بشكل مجاني دون احتساب حصص الاستخدام من حزمة البيانات.

     

    صندوق الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات يوفر 14000 جهاز لطلبة المدارس العامة

    قام صندوق الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات بتوفير الدعم اللازم لوزارة التربية والتعليم لتوفير 14000 جهاز حاسوب للطلبة الحلقة الأول في ظل تحول التعليم في المدارس إلى تعليم عن بعد.

     

    إصدار تصاريح الخدمات اللاسلكية عبر تطبيق الهيئة

    يمكن للمستخدمين طلب خدمات التصاريح اللاسلكية من منازلهم عن طريق تطبيق الهيئة على الأجهزة الذكية. للمزيد اضغط هنا

     

    دعم تقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية عن بعد

    ضمن جهودها الحثيثة لدعم المستشفيات والعيادات وتمكينها من تقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية عن بعد، أعلنت الهيئة العامة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات أنها، وبالتنسيق مع مشغلي الاتصالات (اتصالات ودو)، أتاحت تطبيقات إضافية بصفة استثنائية على كافة الشبكات في الدولة وحتى إشعار آخر. هذه التطبيقات هي:

     

    رفع سرعة النطاق العريض الثابت إلى 100 ميغابايات/ثانية

    أعلنت الهيئة عن ارتفاع معدل سرعة النطاق العريض الثابت إلى 100 ميغابايت في الثانية نتيجة للإجراءات التي اتخذها قطاع الاتصالات الهادفة إلى تأمين سرعات إنترنت عالية تضمن سير عمليات العمل والتعليم عن بعد بسلاسة، وتؤمن أفضل جودة لمكالامات الفيديو والصوت وتبادل الملفات عبر الإنترنت. للمزيد اضغط هنا

     

    العيدية الرقمية

    دعت الهيئة المتعاملين إلى معايدة أقاربهم وأصدقائهم عن بعد بما في ذلك إرسال العيدية، حيث دعت إلى تحويل العيدية عن طريق التحويل عبر تطبيقات البنوك. للمزيد اضغط هنا.

     

    خطوات تعقيم الهاتف المتحرك

    دعت الهيئة المتعاملين إلى تعقيم أجهزتهم بالطريق الصحيحة لضمان صحتهم.للمزيد اضغط هنا

     

    الخطة الاحترازية لعودة موظفي الهيئة إلى العمل

    وضعت الهيئة خطة احترازية لعودة موظفيها إلى العمل في مباني الهيئة. للمزيد اضغط هنا

     

    خطة تمكين موظفي الهيئة للعمل عن بعد

    وضعت الهيئة خطة متكاملة لتمكين موظفيها من العمل عن بعد.

    للمزيد اضغط هنا