TRA Awards

 

 

This page highlights the local, regional and global prizes and recognitions awarded to TRA in the belief that participation in such awards will contribute to creating a competitive environment between government entities at the local, regional and global levels. It also provides advisory tools to match global standards and offers government entities free platforms to learn about successful ICT practices.

 

GOV AWARD

The ITP .GOV Awards were introduced in 2015 to honour the achievements of the government sector in the GCC in the ICT field. The awards programme was established to highlight the world-leading progress that the Gulf region has made in the field of smart government and the use of information technology to drive progress and improve lives. The awards are held in Abu Dhabi, Dubai and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Each ceremony recognises the most impressive government departments as their projects, implementations and individuals go head to head in 16 awards categories.

For more information about the award please visit the award website

Winning Project: Center of Digital Innovation (CoDI)

 

.GOV AWARD

The ITP .GOV Awards were introduced in 2015 to honour the achievements of the government sector in the GCC in the ICT field. The awards programme was established to highlight the world-leading progress that the Gulf region has made in the field of smart government and the use of information technology to drive progress and improve lives. The awards are held in Abu Dhabi, Dubai and the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Each ceremony recognises the most impressive government departments as their projects, implementations and individuals

For more information about the award please visit the award website

Winning Project: FEDnet

 

Title

The Middle East Excellence Institute over the past 25 years has provided elements of success for institutions of the region, to be the most innovative in keeping up with the concepts of innovation and excellence, whilst upgrading the system of government infrastructure for sustainable Smart Cities to keep pace with rapid global developments on information services strategies for Smart-governmental organizations.The award ceremony will be part of the 25th Silver Jubilee Ceremony of the 25th GCC Smart Government and Cities Conference.

For more information about the award please visit the award website

Award Goals:

The Middle East Smart Government and Smart Cities Excellence Awards aims to encourage the public and private sector to develop a culture of excellence in Smart Service transactions and e-Knowledge and raise it to the highest global standards in all the e-government sectors to build effective communication and exchange experiences .among various regions.

Winning Project: FEDnet

 

His Highness Sheikh Salem Al-Ali Al-Sabah Informatics Award

His Highness Sheikh Salem Al-Ali Al-Sabah Informatics Award Mission: Advancing human capabilities in the field of informatics development It is an annual award organized by HH Sheikh Salem Al-Ali Al-Sabah Informatics Award since 2001, and is awarded For the best technical projects characterized by creativity and innovation.

For more information about the award please visit the award website

Award Goals:

The award aims at highlighting the best achievements of the smart transformation, the successes of leaders and institutions, and highlighting the practices of excellence in shaping the future of smart services through honoring the best competitive development initiatives in the region. The Middle East Excellence Award Institute will honor the winners and institutions at a special ceremony on 25 April 2019 in Dubai

Winning Project: National Customer Relation Management System (NCRM)

 

WSIS AWARD

A global competition to select the best applications and e-content, that aims to reduce the digital gap between the countries. the competition includes representatives from 168 countries and held every two years since 2003.

The competition focuses on multimedia-based projects that effectively and creatively influence the digitization of cultural, scientific and educational content.

This competition is one of the activities associated with WSIS.

For more information about the award please visit the award website

Winning Project: Smart Government Project

 

WSIS AWARD

A global competition to select the best applications and e-content, that aims to reduce the digital gap between the countries. the competition includes representatives from 168 countries and held every two years since 2003.

The competition focuses on multimedia-based projects that effectively and creatively influence the digitization of cultural, scientific and educational content.

This competition is one of the activities associated with WSIS.

For more information about the award please visit the award website

Winning Project: UAEPedia

 

Smart Government Awards

This competition is exclusive for Arab governments and official entities

For more information about the award please visit the award website

Award Goals:

  • Enhancing the electronic/smart governments' websites and social media pages.
  • Encouraging creativity in the design of websites, web pages and smart applications of Arab governments.
  • Awarding the best pages and electronic tools that have been designed according to international standards for electronic/smart governments' websites.
  • Discovering and promoting the creative spirits and minds working in the field of e/s government.
  • Reaching better e/s government websites and pages and constantly improving the quality of services and the possibility of benefiting from them to serve the Arab citizen
  • Appreciating and recognizing the efforts of Arab governments and official entities that have established their websites, social media pages, and applications with smart tools to provide services to their citizens and residents.
  • Encouraging the construction of more e-government

Winning Project: UAE mGov App store

 

GCC eGovernment Award

The GCC eGovernment Award is presented to the government entities, within the GCC countries, which follow international best practices in utilizing ICT tools in order to provide services and information to the various categories of their stakeholders. The award is announced alongside the GCC eGovernment Conference and Exhibition, that is held every two years. The first conference was held in Oman in December 2009, whereas the second was hosted by Kuwait in November 2011, United Arab Emirates in 2013 and the Kingdom of Bahrain accommodated the fourth in 2015.

For more information about the award please visit the award website

or you can watch a TV Interview about the award here (the Interview in Arabic)

 

HH Sheikh Salim Al-Ali Al-Sabah Informatics Award

An annual award aimed at developing human capabilities in the field of information development, and consolidating the role of community institutions in information development

  • Developing IT skills and various innovations.
  • Preparing the youth to contribute to the development of IT Culture.
  • Developing and highlighting the Arabic digital content.
  • Raising the spirit of competition, excellence and innovation in the IT field.
  • Activating the role of IT Culture in society
  • Utilizing Information Technology to understand and foresee the important issues of society.
  • Raising the community awareness about safe IT practices.
  • Increasing the level of community readiness for digital processing.
  • Preserving the community cultural identity in the global IT system
  • Highlighting Kuwait culture through the internet.

For more information about the award please visit the award website

 

Alecso Apps Award

‘ALECSO Apps Award’ is an annual award dedicated to the best Arabic applications in the fields of education, culture, science and educational games. It is held within the framework of a wider project implemented by the Arab League Education, Cultural and Scientific Organization. The project aims to provide the necessary technological and institutional environment to contribute to the emergence of an Arab industry for the smart phones and tablets applications, by contributing to the development of a common Arab vision for the sector, the development of specialized Arab human resources, and facilitating the mobile applications productions and distribution.

 

Best m-Government Service Award

The “Best m-Government Service Award” is an annual global award that stems directly from the Smart Government vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President, Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai which aims to stimulate and encourage government entities to provide creative and innovative solutions via smart phone applications, mobile phones and SMS solutions. It will also ensure access to government services around the clock that are easy, efficient and transparent to meet the public needs and exceed their expectations. The "Best m-Government Service Award” is open for All governments globally

For more information about the award please visit the award website

 

WSIS

WSIS Prizes is a unique international contest developed in response to requests from the WSIS stakeholders to create an effective mechanism to evaluate and recognize individuals, governments, civil society, local, regional and international agencies, research institutions and private-sector companies for outstanding success in implementing development oriented strategies that leverage the power of ICTs as an enabler of the development. The WSIS Prizes contest is an integral part of the WSIS stocktaking process; set up in 2004 to assist WSIS implementation and follow-up. The contest was held for the first time in 2012, and rapidly gained attention and popularity within the ICT for Development (ICT4D) community.

For more information about the award please visit the award website

جوائز الهيئة

 

 

تسلط هذه الصفحة الضوء على الجوائز المحلية والإقليمية والعالمية المرتبطة التي حازتها الهيئة إيماناً منها بأن المشاركة في مثل هذه الجوائز من شأنه أن يساهم بفاعلية في خلق مناخ يحث على التطوير والتحديث من خلال التنافس الإيجابي بين الجهات الحكومية على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي والعالمي، كما تعمل على توفير أدوات استشارية للمقارنة مع المعايير العالمية، وتتيح للجهات الحكومية منصات مجانية للتعرف على أفضل الممارسات الناجحة في مجال الاتصالات والمعلومات.

 

جائزة مجلة ".غوف".

بدأت جوائز ITP .GOV في عام 2015 لتكريم إنجازات القطاع الحكومي في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. تم إنشاء برنامج الجوائز لتسليط الضوء على التقدم العالمي الرائد الذي حققته منطقة الخليج في مجال الحكم الذكي واستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات لدفع عجلة التقدم وتحسين الحياة. تقام هذه الجوائز في أبو ظبي ودبي والمملكة العربية السعودية. يعترف كل حفل بالإدارات الحكومية الأكثر تميزاً في مشاريعها وتنفيذها وأفرادها.

المشروع الفائز: مركز الإبداع الحكومي (خدمة التدريب الذكي)

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة موقع الجائزة

 

جائزة مجلة ".غوف".

بدأت جوائز ITP .GOV في عام 2015 لتكريم إنجازات القطاع الحكومي في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي في مجال تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات. تم إنشاء برنامج الجوائز لتسليط الضوء على التقدم العالمي الرائد الذي حققته منطقة الخليج في مجال الحكم الذكي واستخدام تكنولوجيا المعلومات لدفع عجلة التقدم وتحسين الحياة. تقام هذه الجوائز في أبو ظبي ودبي والمملكة العربية السعودية. يعترف كل حفل بالإدارات الحكومية الأكثر تميزاً في مشاريعها وتنفيذها وأفرادها.

المشروع الفائز: الشبكة الإلكترونية الاتحادية

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة موقع الجائزة

 

جائزة الشرق الأوسط للمدن الذكية

انطلاقاً من رؤية معهد جائزة الشرق الأوسط للتميز في تسليط الضوء على أحدث الممارسات المؤسسية واستراتيجيات التميز المستدام أعلن المعهد عن تلقي ترشيحات جائزة الشرق الأوسط  الـ25 لتميز الحكومة والمدن الذكية، وسيكون حفل التكريم ضمن احتفالية اليوبيل الفضي (25 عاماً) على انطلاق وتنظيم "مؤتمر الحكومة والمدن الذكية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي" في دورته الخامسة والعشرين.

أهداف الجائزة:

تهدف الجائزة إلى إبراز أفضل إنجازات التحول المؤسسي الذكي، ونجاحات القيادات والمؤسسات، وتسليط الضوء على ممارسات التميز في صياغة مستقبل الخدمات الذكية في إطار تكريم أفضل ومبادرات تطوير تنافسية التوجه الحكومي الاستراتيجي بما يتواكب مع أهداف تنافسية منطقة الشرق الاوسط،

المشروع الفائز: الشبكة الإلكترونية الاتحادية

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة موقع الجائزة

 

جائزة الشيخ سالم الصباح للمعلوماتية

رسالة جائزة سمو الشيخ سالم العلي الصباح للمعلوماتية: تطوير القدرات البشرية في مجال التنمية المعلوماتية

وهي جائزة سنوية تنظمها جائزة سمو الشيخ سالم العلي الصباح للمعلوماتية منذ عام 2001 ، وتمنحها لأفضل المشاريع التقنية التي تتميز بالإبداع والابتكار.

أهداف الجائزة:

تهدف الجائزة إلى إبراز أفضل إنجازات التحول المؤسسي الذكي، ونجاحات القيادات والمؤسسات، وتسليط الضوء على ممارسات التميز في صياغة مستقبل الخدمات الذكية في إطار تكريم أفضل ومبادرات تطوير تنافسية التوجه الحكومي الاستراتيجي بما يتواكب مع أهداف تنافسية منطقة الشرق الاوسط، وسيقوم معهد جائزة الشرق الأوسط للتميز بتكريم المؤسسات والشخصيات الفائزة وذلك في حفل خاص يوم 25 أبريل 2019 بدبي

المشروع الفائز: نظام إدارة المتعاملين الموحد TRA

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة موقع الجائزة

 

جوائز القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات

مسابقة عالمية لاختيار أفضل التطبيقات والمحتويات الإلكترونية، وهي تهدف إلى تقليل الفجوة الإلكترونية بين دول العالم، وتضم المسابقة ممثلين عن 168 دولة من مختلف قارات العالم. وتُقدَّم كل عامين منذ 2003.

تركز المسابقة على المشاريع القائمة على الوسائط المتعددة التي تؤثر بفاعلية وإبداع في ترقيم المحتوى الثقافي والعلمي والتعليمي.

وتعتبر هذه المسابقة أحد الأنشطة المصاحبة لمؤتمر القمة العالمية حول مجتمع المعلومات

المشروع الفائز: برنامج الحكومة الذكية

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة موقع الجائزة

 

جوائز القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات

مسابقة عالمية لاختيار أفضل التطبيقات والمحتويات الإلكترونية، وهي تهدف إلى تقليل الفجوة الإلكترونية بين دول العالم، وتضم المسابقة ممثلين عن 168 دولة من مختلف قارات العالم. وتُقدَّم كل عامين منذ 2003.

تركز المسابقة على المشاريع القائمة على الوسائط المتعددة التي تؤثر بفاعلية وإبداع في ترقيم المحتوى الثقافي والعلمي والتعليمي.

وتعتبر هذه المسابقة أحد الأنشطة المصاحبة لمؤتمر القمة العالمية حول مجتمع المعلومات.

المشروع الفائز: موسوعة الإمارات

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة موقع الجائزة

 

درع الحكومة الذكية

هي مسابقة موجهة لحكومات الدول العربيّة والمؤسسات الرسمية حصرا˝

أهداف الجائزة:

  • تعزيز مواقع الحكومات الإلكترونية والذكية وصفحاتها على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي
  • تشجيع الإبداع في تصميم المواقع والصفحات الإلكترونية والتطبيقات الذكية للحكومات العربية
  • تكريم أفضل الصفحات والأدوات الإلكترونية التي تم تصميمها وفقا للمعايير الدوليّة لمواقع الحكومات الإلكترونية والذكية
  • اكتشاف وتعزيز الروح الإبداعيّة والعقول الخلاّقة العاملة في مجال الحكومة الإلكترونية والذكية
  • الوصول إلى مواقع وصفحات حكومية إلكترونية وذكية أفضل والاستمرار في تحسين جودة خدماتها وإمكانية الاستفادة منها خدمة للمواطن العربي
  • تقدير وتمييز جهود الحكومات والمؤسسات الرسمية العربية التي أسست مواقع لها على الإنترنت وصفحات على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي وتطبيقات على الأدوات الذكية لتقديم الخدمات لمواطنيها و المقيمين على أراضيها
  • تشجيع بناء المزيد من المواقع الحكومية الإلكترونية وصفحات التواصل الاجتماعي والتطبيقات الذكية في الوطن العربي لتعميم الاستفادة من الثورة التكنولوجية العالمية ومن أجل خدمة التنمية المستدامة في الدول العربية
  • حث الدول العربية على المشاركة في العالم الرقمي انطلاقا من رؤية الأكاديمية نحو تعزيز العمل العربي المشترك وخلق بيئة رقمية تهدف إلى تعزيز الشفافية وتحقيق الديمقراطية في أبهى صورها

المشروع الفائز: تطبيق متجر الامارات

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة موقع الجائزة

 

جائزة الحكومة الإلكترونية لدول مجلس التعاون

جائزة الحكومة الإلكترونية هي مسابقة تشارك فيها الجهات الحكومية في دول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية، عن طريق تقديم أفضل ممارساتها في تقديم المعلومات وإجراء المعاملات إلكترونياً عبر شبكة الإنترنت، وذلك وفق معايير معينة يتم تحديدها مسبقاً، انسجاماً مع رؤية المجلس والتي تهدف إلى تعزيز بناء اقتصاد ومجتمع قائمين على المعرفة. تنظم جائزة الحكومة الإلكترونية لدول مجلس التعاون لدول الخليج العربية مرة كل عامين بالتزامن مع مؤتمر الحكومة الإلكترونية لدول المجلس. حيث عقدت الدورة الأولى في سلطنة عمان عام 2009، وعقدت الدورة الثانية في دولة الكويت في نوفمبر، 2011، وعقدت الدورة الثالثة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة عام 2013، والدورة الرابعة في مملكة البحرين عام 2015، وعقدت الدورة الخامسة في المملكة العربية السعودية

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة موقع الجائزة

او يمكنك مشاهدة تقرير تلفزيوني عن الجائزة من هنا

 

جائزة سمو الشيخ سالم العلي الصباح للمعلوماتية

جائزة سنوية تهدف إلى تطوير القدرات البشرية في مجال التنمية المعلوماتية، وترسيخ دور مؤسسات المجتمع لمواكبة التطور المعلوماتي

أهداف الجائزة

  • الارتقاء بالمهارات المعلوماتية والإبداعات المختلفة .
  • تهيئة الشباب للإسهام في تطوير الثقافة المعلوماتية .
  • تطوير المحتوى الرقمي العربي وإبرازه .
  • إذكاء روح المنافسة والتميز والابتكار في مجال تقنية المعلومات
  • تفعيل دور الثقافة المعلوماتية في المجتمع .
  • الإفادة من تقنية المعلومات بالتبصير بقضايا المجتمع المهمة .
  • توعية المجتمع بالممارسات المعلوماتية السليمة .
  • زيادة درجة استعداد المجتمع للتعامل الرقمي .
  • الحفاظ على هوية المجتمع الثقافية في المنظومة المعلوماتية العالمية .
  • إبراز وجه الكويت الحضاري والثقافي من خلال شبكة الإنترنت

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة موقع الجائزة

 

جائزة الألكسو للتطبيقات الجوالة

جائزة الألكسو للتّطبيقات الجوّالة (Alecso Apps Award) هي جائزة سنويّة تُسْنَدُ إلى أفضل التّطبيقات المنجزة عربيّا في مجالات التّربية والثّقافة والعلوم والألعاب التّعليميّة. وهي تندرج في إطار مشروع أشمل تنفّذه المنظّمة العربيّة للتّربية والثّقافة والعلوم، ويهدف إلى توفير البيئة التّقانيّة والمؤسّساتيّة الضّروريّة للمساهمة في بروز صناعة عربيّة لتطبيقات الهواتف الذّكيّة واللوحات الرقمية، وذلك من خلال المساهمة في تطوير رؤية عربيّة مشتركة خاصّة بالقطاع، وتنمية الموارد البشريّة العربيّة المتخصّصة، وتيسير عمليّات إنتاج التّطبيقات الجوّالة ونشرها.

 

أفضل خدمة حكومية عبر الهاتف المحمول

جائزة "أفضل خدمة حكومية عبر الهاتف المحمول" هي جائزة سنوية مستوحاة من رؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي للحكومة الذكية، وتهدف الجائزة إلى تحفيز وتشجيع الجهات الحكومية لتقديم حلول إبداعية مبتكرة في مجال تطبيقات الهواتف الذكية وحلول الهواتف المحمولة والرسائل النصية بما يضمن الحصول على الخدمات الحكومية على مدار الساعة بإجراءات سهلة ومبسطة وكفاءة عالية وشفافية تلبي احتياجات المتعاملين بما يفوق توقعاتهم. تشمل جائزة "أفضل خدمة حكومية عبر الهاتف المحمول" كافة الجهات الحكومية على مستوى العالم

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة موقع الجائزة

 

القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات

جوائز القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات هي مسابقة دولية فريدة من نوعها تم تطويرها استجابة لطلبات من أصحاب المصلحة في القمة لإنشاء آلية فعالة لتقييم والاعتراف للأفراد والحكومات والمجتمع المدني والوكالات المحلية والإقليمية والدولية والمؤسسات البحثية وشركات القطاع الخاص لتحقيق نجاح بارز في تنفيذ استراتيجيات موجهة نحو التنمية تعزز قوة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات باعتبارها عاملا تمكينيا للتنمية. وتعد مسابقة جوائز القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات جزءا لا يتجزأ من عملية تقييم القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات؛ التي أنشئت في عام 2004 للمساعدة في تنفيذ ومتابعة القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات. وقد عقدت المسابقة لأول مرة في عام 2012، وسرعان ما اكتسبت الاهتمام والشعبية داخل مجتمع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات من أجل التنمية (ICT4D).

لمزيد من المعلومات قم بزيارة موقع الجائزة