Customer Consultation

  • Current Consultations

    Aeronautical Radio Systems Regulations v2.0 issued by the TRA in March 2016. and Unmanned Aircraft systems (UAS)

    In keeping with its values of collaboration and commitment, The TRA wishes to consult on changes and draft text it proposes under the articles of the following Regulations: - Aeronautical Radio Systems Regulations v2.0 issued by the TRA in March 2016. - Unmanned Aircraft systems (UAS) – draft. This consultation is initiated in order to keep abreast of developments to better involve its partners and stakeholders. The purpose of this consultation is to invite comments from any organizations that would be impacted by the proposed changes in these documents, which the TRA will then consider prior to making a final decision. All concerned should respond to this consultation in writing to the TRA on or before the response date, which is 02 November 2017. The comments, which are contained in any response to this consultation, should be clearly identified with respect to the specific question in this consultation to which such comments refer. Any comments, which are of a general nature and not in response to a particular question, should be clearly identified as such. The TRA reserves the right to only consider submissions and comments that are relevant to the subject matter of this consultation

    Document TitleDownload
    Aeronautical Radio Systems Regulations v2.0 issued by the TRA in March 2016 PDF 700KB
    Unmanned Aircraft systems (UAS) – draft PDF 700KB
  • Closed Consultations

    “Public Consultation on frequency spectrum regulations in UAE for: Aeronautical Radio, Maritime Radio, Amateur Radio and Earth Stations On Board Vessels (ESV)”

    In keeping with its values of flexibility and commitment, The TRA wishes to consult on changes it proposes under the articles of the following Regulations:

    Document TitleDownload
    Aeronautical Radio Service Regulations v1.0 issued by the TRA in December 2009. a 220KB
    Maritime Radio Service Regulations v1.0 issued by the TRA in December 2009. a 219KB
    Amateur Radio Service Regulations v1.0 issued by the TRA in August 2009. a 218KB
    Earth Stations On Board Vessels (ESV) Regulations v1.0 issued by the TRA in August 2009. a 218KB

    This consultation is initiated in order to keep abreast of developments to better involve its partners and stakeholders to keep abreast of developments to better involve all stakeholders.

    An examination of the spectrum regulations for frequency spectrum authorizations as described in the above listed regulations was made in order to compare these against those in a series of benchmark countries. The benchmark countries used consisted of a combination of countries where relevant spectrum regulations are publicly available and whose spectrum regimes are well developed. In view of the finding from the benchmark, the TRA is proposing changes to articles of these regulations. The purpose of this document is to invite comments from any organizations that would be impacted by the spectrum fees proposals in this document, which the TRA will then consider prior to making a final decision.

    All concerned should respond to this consultation in writing to the TRA on or before the response date, which is 19th November 2015. The comments, which are contained in any response to this consultation, should be clearly identified with respect to the specific question in this consultation to which such comments refer. Any comments, which are of a general nature and not in response to a particular question, should be clearly identified as such. The TRA reserves the right to only consider submissions and comments that are relevant to the subject matter of this consultation.

    “Public Consultation on frequency spectrum regulations in UAE for: Earth Stations, Short Range Devices, Fixed Service and Private Mobile Radio (PMR)”

    In keeping with its values of flexibility and commitment, The TRA wishes to consult on changes it proposes under the articles of the following Regulations:

    Document TitleDownload
    Earth Stations Regulations v2.0 issued by the TRA in August 2009 a 220KB
    Short Range Devices regulations v1.0 issued by the TRA in August 2009, proposed changes to this document also include the incorporation of Regulation “Cordless Telephony” Version 1.0 dated 23 July 2008 and “Use of 2.4 GHz and 5.8 GHz bands for WLAN and RLAN” Version 1.0 dated 5 August 2009 to the Regulation of “Short Range Devices”. a 254KB
    Fixed Service Regulations v1.0 issued by the TRA in December 2009 a 228KB
    Private Mobile Radio (PMR) Service Regulations issued by the TRA in December 2009 a 231KB

    This consultation is initiated in order to keep abreast of developments to better involve its partners and stakeholders to keep abreast of developments to better involve all stakeholders.

    An examination of the spectrum regulations for frequency spectrum authorizations as described in the above listed regulations was made in order to compare these against those in a series of benchmark countries. The benchmark countries used consisted of a combination of countries where relevant spectrum regulations are publicly available and whose spectrum regimes are well developed. In view of the finding from the benchmark, the TRA is proposing changes to articles of these regulations. The purpose of this document is to invite comments from any organizations that would be impacted by the spectrum fees proposals in this document, which the TRA will then consider prior to making a final decision.

    All concerned should respond to this consultation in writing to the TRA on or before the response date, which is 20th October 2015 in order to avoid overlapping with the upcoming World radiocommunication Conference (WRC-15). The comments, which are contained in any response to this consultation, should be clearly identified with respect to the specific question in this consultation to which such comments refer. Any comments, which are of a general nature and not in response to a particular question, should be clearly identified as such. The TRA reserves the right to only consider submissions and comments that are relevant to the subject matter of this consultation.

الاستشارات

  • الاستشارات المفتوحة

    النسخةالثانية من اللائحة التنظيمية للأنظمة الراديوية للطيران و مسودة اللائحة التنظيمية لأنظمة الطائرات دون طيار

    انطلاقاً من قيم التعاون والتفاعل والالتزام المتّبعة في عمليات الهيئة، ترغب هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات بعقد استشارة حول التغييرات التي تقترح أن تجريها على نصوص المواد والنصوص الجديدة المقترحة ضمن اللوائح التنظيمية التالية: - النسخة الثانية من اللائحة التنظيمية للأنظمة الراديوية للطيران والصادرة عن الهيئة في شهر مارس من العام 2016. - مسودة اللائحة التنظيمية لأنظمة الطائرات دون طيار (UAS). حيث تهدف الهيئة من عقد هذه الاستشارة إلى مواكبة التطورات في القطاع مما يعزز حجم المشاركة من كافة الشركاء والمعنيين. وتهدف هذه الاستشارة إلى دعوة الأطراف المعنية من القطاع لتقديم مرئياتهم وتعليقاتهم حول التغييرات المقترحة في هذه الوثائق، وذلك قبل أن تتخذ الهيئة قرارها النهائي بهذا الشأن. وعلى الأطراف المعنية الراغبة بتقديم ردودها حيال هذه الاستشارة التقدم بذلك خطيًّا إلى الهيئة في موعد أقصاه 2 نوفمبر 2017. وينبغي أن تكون الملاحظات الواردة بشأن هذه الاستشارة متعلقة بشكل واضح بالسؤال المعني في الاستشارة والذي يتصل بالملاحظة، أما الملاحظات التي تكون ذات طبيعة عامة وليست مرتبطة بسؤال معين فينبغي الإشارة إليها على هذا النحو. وتحتفظ الهيئة بالحق في النظر في الردود والتعليقات التي تكون ذات صلة بموضوع هذه الاستشارة فقط.

    عنوان المستندتحميل
    النسخةالثانية من اللائحة التنظيمية للأنظمة الراديوية للطيران والصادرة عن الهيئة في شهر مارس من العام 2016. ( الملف باللغة الانجليزية) PDF220KB
    - مسودة اللائحة التنظيمية لأنظمة الطائرات دون طيار (UAS). ( الملف باللغة الانجليزية) PDF220KB

    الاستشارات المغلقة

    " استشارة عامة حول اللوائح التنظيمية الخاصة باستخدام الطيف الترددي في دولة الإمارات لـ: راديو الطيران، الراديو البحري، راديو الهواة، المحطات الأرضية على متن السفن"

    تماشياً مع قيم المرونة والالتزام المتّبعة في عمليات الهيئة، ترغب هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات بعقد استشارة حول التغييرات التي تقترح أن تجريها على نصوص المواد ضمن اللوائح التنظيمية التالية:

    عنوان المستندتحميل
    الإصدار الأول من اللائحة التنظيمية لخدمة راديو الطيران الصادرة عن الهيئة في شهر ديسمبر من العام 2009 وورد220KB
    الإصدار الأول من اللائحة التنظيمية لخدمة الراديو البحري الصادرة عن الهيئة في شهر ديسمبر من العام 2009 وورد219KB
    الإصدار الأول من اللائحة التنظيمية لخدمة هواة اللاسلكي الصادرة عن الهيئة في شهر ديسمبر من العام 2009 وورد218KB
    الإصدار الأول من اللائحة التنظيمية للمحطات الأرضية على متن السفن (ESV) الصادرة عن الهيئة في شهر ديسمبر من العام 2009. وورد218KB

    حيث تهدف الهيئة من عقد هذه الاستشارة إلى مواكبة التطورات في القطاع مما يعزز حجم المشاركة من كافة الشركاء والمعنيين.

    وتمت دراسة اللوائح التنظيمية لتصاريح الطيف الترددي بحسب اللوائح المذكورة أعلاه وذلك بغية عقد مقارنة معيارية مع عدد من الدول. وتعتبر قائمة الدول المضمنة في المقارنات المعيارية ذات أنظمة متطورة لإدارة الطيف الترددي حيث تتاح كافة لوائحها التنظيمية بشكل عام للجمهور. وعلى ضوء نتائج هذه المقارنة؛ فإن الهيئة تقترح إجراء تغييرات على مواد هذه اللوائح التنظيمية. وتهدف هذه الوثيقة إلى دعوة الأطراف المعنية من القطاع لتقديم مرئياتهم وتعليقاتهم حول التغييرات المقترحة على المعايير المستخدمة في تحديد رسوم الطيف الترددي لمختلف الخدمات الراديوية وذلك قبل أن تتخذ الهيئة قرارها النهائي بهذا الشأن.

    وعلى الأطراف المعنية الراغبة بتقديم ردودها حيال هذه الاستشارة التقدم بذلك خطيًّا إلى الهيئة في موعد أقصاه 19 نوفمبر 2015. وينبغي أن تكون الملاحظات الواردة بشأن هذه الاستشارة متعلقة بشكل واضح بالسؤال المعني في الاستشارة والذي يتصل بالملاحظة، أما الملاحظات التي تكون ذات طبيعة عامة وليست مرتبطة بسؤال معين فينبغي الإشارة إليها على هذا النحو. وتحتفظ الهيئة بالحق في النظر في الردود والتعليقات التي تكون ذات صلة بموضوع هذه الاستشارة فقط.

    استشارة عامة حول اللوائح التنظيمية الخاصة باستخدام الطيف الترددي في دولة الإمارات لـ: المحطات الأرضية، والأجهزة قصيرة المدى، والخدمة الثابتة، والراديو المتنقل الخاص

    تماشياً مع قيم المرونة والالتزام المتّبعة في عمليات الهيئة، ترغب هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات بعقد استشارة حول التغييرات التي تقترح أن تجريها على نصوص المواد ضمن اللوائح التنظيمية التالية:

    عنوان المستندتحميل
    الإصدار الأول من اللائحة التنظيمية للمحطات الأرضية الصادرة عن الهيئة في شهر أغسطس من العام 2009 وورد220KB
    الإصدار الأول من اللائحة التنظيمية للأجهزة قصيرة المدى الصادرة عن الهيئة في شهر أغسطس من العام 2009، وتتضمن التغييرات المقترحة على هذه الوثيقة دمج اللائحة التنظيمية بشأن المهاتفة اللاسلكية الصادرة عن الهيئة في شهر يوليو من العام 2008، واللائحة التنظيمية بشأن استخدام نطاقات 2.4 جيجاهرتز و5 جيجاهرتز لشبكة اللاسلكي المحلية وشبكات الراديو المحلية الصادرة عن الهيئة في شهر أغسطس من العام 2009 مع اللائحة التنظيمية للأجهزة قصيرة المدى. وورد219KB
    الإصدار الأول من اللائحة التنظيمية للخدمة الثابتة الصادرة عن الهيئة في شهر ديسمبر من العام 2009 وورد218KB
    الإصدار الأول من اللائحة التنظيمية لخدمة الراديو المتنقل الخاص الصادرة عن الهيئة في شهر ديسمبر من العام 2009 وورد218KB

    حيث تهدف الهيئة من عقد هذه الاستشارة إلى مواكبة التطورات في القطاع مما يعزز حجم المشاركة من كافة الشركاء والمعنيين.

    وتمت دراسة اللوائح التنظيمية لتصاريح الطيف الترددي بحسب اللوائح المذكورة أعلاه وذلك بغية عقد مقارنة معيارية مع عدد من الدول. وتعتبر قائمة الدول المضمنة في المقارنات المعيارية ذات أنظمة متطورة لإدارة الطيف الترددي حيث تتاح كافة لوائحها التنظيمية بشكل عام للجمهور. وعلى ضوء نتائج هذه المقارنة؛ فإن الهيئة تقترح إجراء تغييرات على مواد هذه اللوائح التنظيمية. وتهدف هذه الوثيقة إلى دعوة الأطراف المعنية من القطاع لتقديم مرئياتهم وتعليقاتهم حول التغييرات المقترحة على المعايير المستخدمة في تحديد رسوم الطيف الترددي لمختلف الخدمات الراديوية وذلك قبل أن تتخذ الهيئة قرارها النهائي بهذا الشأن.

    وعلى الأطراف المعنية الراغبة بتقديم ردودها حيال هذه الاستشارة التقدم بذلك خطيًّا إلى الهيئة في موعد أقصاه 20 أكتوبر 2015 وذلك لتجنب التداخل مع اعمال المؤتمر العالمي للاتصالات الراديوية 2015. وينبغي أن تكون الملاحظات الواردة بشأن هذه الاستشارة متعلقة بشكل واضح بالسؤال المعني في الاستشارة والذي يتصل بالملاحظة، أما الملاحظات التي تكون ذات طبيعة عامة وليست مرتبطة بسؤال معين فينبغي الإشارة إليها على هذا النحو. وتحتفظ الهيئة بالحق في النظر في الردود والتعليقات التي تكون ذات صلة بموضوع هذه الاستشارة فقط.