ITU Plenipotentiary Conference 2018 (PP-18)

  • Dubai, UAE, 29 October – 16 November 2018

    The United Arab Emirates (UAE) is hosting the 20th edition of the ITU’s Plenipotentiary Conference (PP 18) in Dubai, from 29 October to 16 November 2018, at the Dubai World Trade Centre. Hosting this event in the UAE highlights years of active cooperation between the Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA) and the ITU.

    The UAE officially joined the ITU in 1972 and later in 2006 became a member of ITU Council. Since then, the UAE has retained its membership in the Council and contributed extensively in the overall progress of the global telecommunications sector. The UAE has provided its expertise to support the ITU’s activities and programs and has also sponsored events such as the 150th Anniversary of the Foundation of the ITU, and the Forum of the ICT Society.

    The UAE has been elected to the Radio Regulations Board from 2015 to 2018 and has held numerous positions at Plenipotentiary Conferences and Committees. Looking forward at a bright future, the PP 18 is being held in Dubai with an aim to establish a new phase of strategic and sustainable relationship with ITU in order to widen the horizons.

    DICEC Address

    Address

    Dubai World Trade Centre, Sheikh Zayed Road, Za'abeel Hall 4~5~6 - Dubai, UAE

مؤتمر المندوبين المفوضين للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات 2018 (PP-18)

  • دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، 29 أكتوبر - 16 نوفمبر 2018

    تستضيف دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة النسخة العشرين من مؤتمر المندوبين المفوضين للاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات، في إمارة دبي خلال الفترة بين 29 أكتوبر ولغاية 16 نوفمبر 2018 في مركز دبي التجاري العالم، متوجة بذلك مسيرة ممتدة من التعاون النشط والفعال بين الهيئة العامة لتنظيم الاتصالات والاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات.

    تعود علاقة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة مع منظمة الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات إلى العام 1972 حين انضمت الدولة إلى الاتحاد كعضو رسمي، ومن ثم أصبحت الدولة عضواً في مجلس الاتحاد لأول مرة عام 2006، وحافظت على تلك العضوية حتى اليوم، مستفيدة من ثقة العالم بدورها الفعال، ومساهماتها التي أدت إلى ترقية قطاع الاتصالات عالمياً.

    وقد سخّرت الإمارات الكثير من إمكاناتها وخبراتها لدعم أنشطة الاتحاد وبرامجه، ورعت مناسبات عديدة مثل الاحتفال بمرور 150 عامًا على تأسيس الاتحاد، ومحفل مجتمع المعلومات والاتصالات.

    انتخبت الإمارات عضوًا في مجلس لوائح الراديو للفترة (2015-2018)، وتقلدت مناصب عديدة في مؤتمرات ولجان مؤتمر المندوبين المفوضين، واليوم يتوج هذا التعاون بعقد مؤتمر المندوبين المفوضين لعام 2018 في دبي، ليؤسس لمرحلة جديدة من العلاقات الاستراتيجية والمستدامة، ولرسم آفاق أوسع للمستقبل.

    DICEC Address

    العنوان

    مركز دبي التجاري العالمي ، شارع الشيخ زايد ، قاعة زعبيل 4 ~ 5 ~ 6 - دبي ، الإمارات العربية المتحدة