IPV6

IPv6 is the Future

Global IPv6 deployment is vital to the continued growth and stability of the Internet. Today, key organizations, governments and the private sector are working - often in partnership – to implement IPv6-ready networks, and to ensure all regions and sectors have access to the equipment and education necessary to join the IPv6 Internet.

A supply of global IP addresses larger than the currently available pool of IPv4 addresses is necessary to maintain the sustainable, long-term development of a global and open Internet. The development of technologies such as 4G, smart cities and the Internet of Things require address space at an ever-increasing rate.

IPv6 is the next generation IP protocol. It was designed to account for the future growth of the Internet, with an available pool of 340 trillion, trillion, trillion unique IP addresses. Momentum for IPv6 deployment is increasing globally as IPv4 addresses become scarce. Around the world, there are efforts to increase broadband penetration. More smart phones and network-ready devices are entering the market, and the number of Internet users is steadily increasing.

Internet Service Providers and Mobile Network Operators

The explosive growth of mobile-only Internet access, which sees voice, messaging and data delivered through IP-based services, will only increase the demand for IP addresses. IPv6 will satisfy this demand, and sustain future business growth.

Many of the world’s major ISPs and mobile network operators, including Verizon Wireless (USA), StarHub Cable (Singapore), Chubu Telecommunications (Japan), Kabel Deutschland (Germany), Swisscom (Swiss), T-Mobile USA (USA), and Internode (Australia) are providing IPv6 commercial services to both business and residential customers. Meanwhile, companies like T-Mobile US (which in 2014 launched an Android phone that defaults to IPv6-only connections) and Apple (which requires IPv6 support for all iOS 9 apps) are examples from an industry that is moving toward full, native IPv6 support.

Both Etisalat and du the telecom operators and internet service providers in the United Arab Emirates; are contributing effectively in the development of the telecommunications sector and the Internet through confirmation of effective role in supporting the spread and use of the sixth version of the Internet Protocol IPV6 on their networks in the country.
This comes in cooperation with the Telecommunications Regulatory Authority in support of infrastructure projects and the digital and technical growth, which have a prominent impact on the economic and social growth.

Content Providers

Major Internet content providers such as Google (including YouTube), Facebook, Yahoo, and Netflix also provide their services using the IPv6 protocol, offering access to all Internet users.

The Domain Name Industry

The TRA represented by the .ae Domain Administration Department (.aeDA) has established the UAE top level domain infrastructure to comply with the IPv6. The (.ae) and the Arabic top level domain (dotEmarat) registry system are currently capable of assigning IPv6 DNS delegation to their customers who wish to serve their websites through IPv6 cloud.

General Information

  • 11 of the 13 root name servers offer services over IPv6 at multiple locations around the world
  • Of 289 country code TLDs (ccTLDs), 264 have deployed IPv6
  • All 753 generic Top Level Domains (gTLDs) have at least one name server reachable over IPv6

IPv6 For Everyone

Approximately 90% of end users have computer operating systems capable of working seamlessly over IPv6. This means that many home and small business users are simply waiting for their service providers to offer IPv6 connections. In some cases, they may already be using IPv6.

Obtaining IPv6

The five Regional Internet Registries (RIRs) manage the distribution of IP addresses directly to Internet service providers (ISPs) and network operators within their regions. The RIR for the Middle East region is the RIPE NCC.

In addition to allocating IP addresses, the RIPE NCC also provides training courses, statistics and tools on IPv6, and can provide information about how to create an IPv6 deployment plan.

IPv6 Statistics and Tools

IPv6 Act Now is a key source of information about IPv6 deployment for all stakeholders. Visit this website for the latest news and developments in IPv6 technology, information about IPv4 and IPv6 distribution, a step-by-step deployment guide and more.

www.ipv6actnow.org

IPv4 and IPv6 networks are not directly interoperable, which means that a transition mechanism is needed in order to permit hosts on an IPv4 network to communicate with hosts on an IPv6 network, and vice versa. These videos will help you understand some of these techniques.

https://www.ripe.net/support/training/learn-online/videos/ipv6/transition-mechanisms

IPv6 RIPEness is a rating system that provides a unique indicator of IPv6 readiness of RIPE NCC members by country, sector, and network size:

http://ripeness.ripe.net

IPv6-enabled Autonomous Systems is an interactive tool shows the percentage of networks in a given country or region that announce IPv6 addresses on the public Internet:

http://v6asns.ripe.net

انترنت المستقبل

الإصدار السادس لبروتوكول الإنترنت هو المستقبل

يعد الاستعمال العالمي للإصدار السادس من بروتوكول الإنترنت (IPv6) أمراً حيوياً لاستمرار نمو شبكة الإنترنت واستقرارها. تعمل اليوم المنظمات الرئيسية والحكومات والقطاع الخاص وكثيرا" من الاحيان بالشراكة- على استعمال الشبكات المجهزة بتقنية IPv6 وضمان إمكانية حصول كافة المناطق والقطاعات على ما يلزم من معدات وتدريب للانضمام إلى شبكة الانترنت IPv6.

ان توفير عناوين بروتوكول الإنترنت العالمية بشكل أكبر من عناوين IPv4 المتوفرة حالياً هو ضرورة للحفاظ على التنمية المستدامة على المدى الطويل لشبكة الإنترنت العالمية والمفتوحة. إن تطوير تقنيات مثل الجيل الرابع والمدن الذكية وإنترنت الأشياء يتطلب تخصيص العناوين بمعدل متزايد اكثر من أي وقت مضى.

الاصدار السادس من بروتوكول الانترنت IPv6 هو الجيل الجديد من بروتوكول الإنترنت حيث تم تصميمه لمراعاة النمو المستقبلي للإنترنت، مع توفر تخصيصات مؤلفة من 340 تريليون، تريليون، تريليون عنوان انترنت. إن زخم نشر IPv6 يزداد على نحو عالمي مع ظاهرة الشح في عناوين الاصدار الرابع لبروتوكول الانترنت IPv4. هناك جهود لزيادة انتشار النطاق العريض حول العالم حيث يتم طرح هواتف ذكية وأجهزة مهيأة للشبكة في السوق ويتزايد عدد مستخدمي الإنترنت باستمرار.

مزودي خدمات الإنترنت ومشغلي شبكات الهاتف المتحرك

إن النمو الهائل في الوصول إلى الإنترنت وبشكل حصري من الهاتف المتحرك الذي ينطوي عليه توصيل الصوت والرسائل والبيانات من خلال الخدمات القائمة على بروتوكول الإنترنت، لن يؤدي إلا إلى زيادة الطلب على عناوين بروتوكول الإنترنت. الإصدار السادس من بروتوكول الإنترنت سيكفل تلبية هذا الطلب واستدامة نمو الأعمال في المستقبل.

إن العديد من مزودي خدمات الإنترنت ومشغلي شبكات الهاتف المتحرك الرئيسيين حول العالم، بما في ذلك Verizon Wireless (الولايات المتحدة) و StarHub Cable (سنغافورة) وChubu Telecommunications (اليابان) و Kabel Deutschland (ألمانيا) و Swisscom (سويسرا) و T-Mobile USA (الولايات المتحدة) و Internode (أستراليا) توفر الخدمات التجارية لتقنية IPv6 إلى كل من قطاع الأعمال والقطاع السكني. ومن ناحية أخرى، فإن شركات مثل T-Mobile US (والتي أطلقت في عام 2014 هاتف آندرويد يأتي مع إعدادات افتراضية للاتصال باستخدام IPv6 فقط) وشركة Apple (التي تتطلب دعم IPv6 لجميع تطبيقات نظام تشغيل iOS 9) هي أمثلة عن قطاع يتجه نحو دعم IPv6 بشكل كامل.

تسعى كل من شركة اتصالات ودو مزودي خدمات الاتصالات والانترنت في دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة إلى إبراز جانب مهم من جوانب ريادتهما ومساهمتها الفاعلة في تنمية قطاع الاتصالات والانترنت من خلال تأكيد دورهما الفعال في دعم انتشار واستعمال الإصدار السادس لبروتوكول الانترنت IPV6 على شبكاتهم في الدولة. 

ويأتي ذلك بالتعاون مع هيئة تنظيم الاتصالات في الدولة دعماً للبنية التحتية ومشاريع النمو الرقمي والتقني، والتي لها انعكاس بارز على النمو الاقتصادي والاجتماعي.

مزودي المحتوى

يقوم كبرى مزودي محتوى الإنترنت مثل Google (بما في ذلك YouTube) و Facebook و Yahoo و Netflix أيضاً على توفير خدماتهم باستخدام بروتوكول الاصدار السادس IPv6 لكافة مستخدمي الإنترنت.

قطاع أسماء النطاق

قامت الهيئة ممثلة بإدارة أسماء النطاق (.aeDA) بتأسيس بنية تحتية لإدارة نطاق المستوى العلوي لرمز دولة الإمارات للتوافق مع النسخة السادسة من بروتوكول الإنترنت (IPv6)، ويوفر نظام السجل لاسم النطاق .ae واسم النطاق العربي .امارات إمكانية إضافة عناويين النسخة السادسة من بروتوكول الإنترنت (IPv6) لمشغلين نظام اسم النطاق (DNS) لمساعدة عملائهم الذي يريدون تقديم خدماتهم عبر سحابة بروتوكول الإنترنت (IPv6).

 معلومات عامة 

  • يوفر 11 من أصل 13 خادم لأسماء النطاقات الخدمات عبر تقنية IPv6 في عدة مواقع حول العالم
  • من أصل 289 من النطاقات العليا لترميز الدول (ccTLDs)، قام 264 منها باعتماد تقنية IPv6
  • لدى كافة النطاقات العامة عالية المستوى البالغ عددها 753، خادم أسماء واحد على الأقل يمكن الوصول إليه عبر تقنية IPv6

 

IPv6 للجميع

يملك ما يقارب 90% من المستخدمين النهائيين أنظمة تشغيل حاسب آلي قادرة على العمل بسلاسة عبر تقنية IPv6. هذا يعني أن العديد من المستخدمين في المنازل والشركات الصغيرة هم ببساطة يتنظرون من مزودي الخدمات لديهم توفير الخدمات الاتصالاتية التي تعتمد على IPv6. ومن الممكن أيضاً أنهم قد سبق واستخدموا هذه التقنية في بعض الأحيان.

الحصول على IPv6

يعمل مسجلي الإنترنت الإقليميين الخمس على إدارة توزيع عناوين بروتوكول الإنترنت بشكل مباشر لمزودي خدمات الإنترنت ومشغلي الشبكات في مناطق عملهم. مسجل الإنترنت الإقليمي في الشرق الأوسط هو RIPE NNC.

بالإضافة إلى تخصيص عناوين الانترنت، توفر منظمة RIPE NCC دورات تدريبية وإحصائيات وأدوات حول تقنية IPv6، ومعلومات حول كيفية وضع خطة لنشر تقنية IPv6.

إحصائيات وأدوات IPv6

يعد برنامج IPv6 Act Now مصدراً رئيسياً للمعلومات حول نشر تقنية IPv6 لكافة الجهات المعنية. يمكن زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني أدناه لمعرفة آخر الأخبار والتطورات عن تقنية IPv6 والمعلومات حول توزيع الإصدارين الرابع والسادس من بروتوكول الإنترنت ودليل مفصل حول كيفية استعمالها.

www.ipv6actnow.org

إن شبكات IPv4 و IPv6 ليست قابلة للتشغيل المتبادل المباشر، مما يعني أن هناك حاجة إلى وضع آلية انتقال تسمح للمضيفين على شبكة IPv4 بالتواصل مع المضيفين على شبكة IPv6، والعكس. ستساعدكم مقاطع الفيديو المتوفرة على الرابط أدناه على فهم بعض جوانب هذه التقنيات.

https://www.ripe.net/support/training/learn-online/videos/ipv6/transition-mechanisms

يعد IPv6 RIPEness نظام تقييم يوفر معيار فريد من نوعه عن مدى جاهزية تقنية IPv6 لدى أعضاء منظمة RIPE NCC حسب الدولة والقطاع وحجم الشبكة.

http://ripeness.ripe.net

تعد IPv6-enabled Autonomous Systems أداة تفاعلية تعرض النسبة المئوية للشبكات في دولة أو منطقة ما التي أعلنت عن استخدام عناوين IPv6 على شبكة الإنترنت العامة.

http://v6asns.ripe.net