Incubators

The most innovative and creative ideas need care and support to reach the stage of implementation and launch. Providing the right business expertise allows the innovator to focus on products and services. The development of the prototype is the last step before the start-up stage where the innovator can turn his ideas into a marketable product. The Fund therefore provides financial support for the incubation phase of the project. The development of any UAE-made product or service is the prerequisite for funding.

Among the key funded projects in this field include but not limited to:

Seeds for the Future” Program

The “Seeds for the future” Project is a learning and training initiative that provides students with a competitive platform to bring their innovative ICT ideas and projects to the forefront and allow them to transform their ideas into effective products and tangible realities through support from program partners.

The “Seeds for the Future” Program stimulates the students’ innovative thinking and creates a competitive platform for them to launch their creations on a variety of topics including science and innovation in transport, education, cyber security, smart cities, health care, infrastructure and space.

This competition aims to develop national competencies by transferring various aspects of the knowledge and experience of the ICT industry to them, within the context of a focused training program, where students work on a variety of advanced and effective projects that help the community to overcome some of the challenges we face nowadays.

الحاضنات التكنولوجية وريادة الأعمال

إن أكثر الأفكار ابتكاراً وإبداعاً تحتاج إلى الرعاية والدعم وصولاً إلى مرحلة التطبيق والانطلاق. يتيح توفير الخبرات التجارية الصحيحة في العمل للشخص المبتكِر الحفاظ على تركيزه على المنتجات والخدمات. ويعد تطوير النموذج الأولي هو الخطوة الأخيرة قبل مرحلة البدء حيث يستطيع المُبتكِر أن يحول أفكاره إلى منتج قابل للتسويق. لذا فإن الصندوق يقدم دعمه المالي لمرحلة حضانة المشروع. فتطوير أي منتج أو خدمة تحمل علامة صنع في الإمارات هو الشرط المؤهل للحصول على التمويل.

بعض أهم المشاريع التمويلية في هذا المجال، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

مشروع "بذور من أجل المستقبل"

برنامج "بذور من أجل المستقبل" مبادرة تعليمية تدريبية توفّر لطلبة التعليم العالي منصة محفّزة وتنافسيّة لطرح أفكارهم ومشاريعهم الابتكارية في مجال تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات، ونيل فرصة تحويلها إلى منتجات فعّالة وواقع ملموس من خلال الدعم الذي يقدمه شركاء البرنامج.

 ويعمل برنامج "بذور من أجل المستقبل" على تحفيز الفكر الابتكاري لدى الطلبة وإيجاد منصة تنافس وتحدي لهم ليطلقوا ابداعاتهم ضمن مواضيع متنوعة وآنيّة تشمل العلوم والابتكار في مجالات النقل والتعليم والأمن الإلكتروني والمدن الذكية والرعاية الصحية والبنية التحتية والفضاء.

 وتهدف هذه المسابقة إلى تنمية الكفاءات الوطنية عن طريق نقل مختلف أوجه معارف وخبرات صناعة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات لهم ضمن سياق برنامج تدريبي مركز، حيث يعمل الطلبة على عرض مشاريع متنوعة ومتطورة وفعالة تساعد المجتمع على التغلّب على بعض التحديّات التي نواجها خلال المرحلة الراهنة.