National Projects

“Our national priorities remain unchanged”

H. H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum

 

In line with the “UAE’s Vision 2021” aim to achieve a high life quality in a sustainable environment for the future generations, the ICT Fund seeks to provide support for the initiatives and national entrepreneurial projects relevant to the ICT sector. By funding and promoting the national projects, the Fund contributes to supporting the government strategic plans in building national competencies, achieving knowledge economy and sustainable development that will enhance the UAE’s global standing.

Among the key funded projects projects in this field include but not limited to:

Ankabut

Ankabut, the UAE’s National Research and Education Network (NREN), was launched in 2006. Ankabut offers academic institutions connectivity to other education networks around the world. In addition to connecting universities, it can connect schools and public institutions together across the UAE with an effective cost model. Ankabut also co-operates on a national, GCC, regional and international arena representing the UAE in conferences, exhibitions and forums. The network aims to offer QoS based networks with IPv4/IPv6, multicast and introduce advanced services on a “Closed Group Network” with “Public Interest Purposes.” In addition Ankabut offers the following benefits:

  • Facilitating effective collaboration between students and professors, and openness to global research communitiesInnovation – the development of projects in the UAE that offer new products and services
  • Economic Benefits – Ankabut is an economically feasible project.
  • Effective Research – offering academic institutions connectivity to other education networks around the world.
  • Interactive Learning – providing an innovative way to access knowledge resources.

Objectives of Ankabut are as follows:

  • Connecting academia to advance IP networking
  • Establish a forum to discuss collaboration
  • Encourage collaborative research within the UAE
  • Provide a mechanism to share lectures
  • Encourage inter-library access
  • Increase collaboration with international universities
  • Connect international institutions to home networks

Investment Type: National ICT Project

Investment Size: 61M AED

Investment Date: 2008 – 2013

http://www.ankabut.ae

 

World Government Summit

The World Government Summit is a global platform dedicated to shaping the future of governments worldwide. Each year, the Summit sets the agenda for the next generation of governments with a focus on how they can harness innovation and technology to solve universal challenges facing humanity.

The World Government Summit is a knowledge exchange forum at the intersection of government, technology, and innovation. It also functions as a thought leadership platform and networking hub for policymakers, business and civil society in human development.

The Summit is a gateway to the future through providing the stage for analysis of future trends, concerns, and opportunities facing humanity. It is also an arena to showcase innovations, best practices, and smart solutions to inspire creativity to tackle these future challenges.

 

UAE Drones for Good Award

Supporting this Award is part of the ICT Fund’s commitment to search for owners of creative and innovative ideas among the citizens of our country, and provide them with the required support and care to be able to transform these ideas into practical projects and solutions that enhance the process of sustainable development in the UAE.

This event provides a platform for drones and Artificial Intelligence (AI) experts, allowing them to compete and share experiences on how to use modern technologies for the best of humanity.

 

Mohammed Bin Rashid Smart Learning Programme

Mohammed Bin Rashid Smart Learning Program is a joint venture between the Ministry of Education and the UAE Telecommunications Regulatory Authority in cooperation with the UAE Prime Minister's office. The initiative aims to create a solid and integrated e-learning platform that actively involves teachers, students as well as parents to enhance the learning experience.

To get more information , please visit: http://smartlearning.gov.ae/

 

Among the projects supported by the ICT Fund also:

  • The project of 200 Patents registration, in cooperation with the Ministry of Economy.
  • FedNet
  • mGovernment
  • Projects related to Arabic Digital Content
  • The Mohamed Bin Zayed International Robotics Challenge (MBZIRC)
  • The UAE Astronaut Programme  with Mohammed Bin Rashid Space Centre
  • Mars 2117 project
  • WorldSkills Abu Dhabi Competition
  • Sponsoring RSA Conference 2017

Arabic Digital Content

Digital Arabic content is defined as any Arabic material displayed in digital format on the web, including websites, blogs, e-services, as well as audio and video. Arabic digital content is also called software, databases, and Arabic language support tools such as: software interfaces, word processing programs, localization programs, voice recognition software, search engines and translation sites.

Due to the low percentage of Arab content on the internet compared to the increase in the number of Arab users, ICT Fund has funded technology projects that contributed to enriching the Arabic language in the digital world in order to emphasize the existence of Arabic language among the international languages. The Fund cooperated for this matter with developers and specialists in this field from institutions and individuals.

This initiative objectives are:

  • Cooperation with developers and those interested in the field of Arabic language from institutions and individuals to build a digital reference base on the web for future generations
  • Supporting the Arabic language by organizing awareness campaigns through the media
  • Encourage Arab minds to write, blog and publish online
  • Support converting websites to Arabic
  • Arabization and development of applications and programs
  • Dissemination of school curriculum on the Internet
  • Development of Arabic Fonts
  • Localization of game applications for children

المشاريع الوطنية

"أولوياتنا الوطنية ما زالت ثابتة لم تتغير"

صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم حفظه الله

 

من منطلق حرص القيادة الرشيدة وضمن “رؤية الإمارات 2021″ التي تهدف إلى استكمال مسيرة الانجازات بناءً على استحقاقات العصر ومتطلباته بما يخدم مستقبل الأجيال القادمة، وفي ذات السياق يقدم الصندوق الدعم للمبادرات والمشاريع الوطنية ذات العلاقة بقطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات لتعزيزها. ومن أهم الجوانب الفاعلة للصندوق، والتي تتمحور حول المشاريع الوطنية، هو مساهمته في دعم الخطط الاستراتيجية للدولة، من خلال ربط القطاعات المختلفة بأحدث مكونات البنية التحتية، المواكبة لمستجدات قطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات. وإيجاد قوى وطنية عاملة للتنمية المستدامة والشاملة، بما يعزز الانجازات الحكومية المتميزة التي ساهمت في الارتقاء بالمكانة العالمية لدولة الإمارات.

بعض أهم المشاريع التمويلية في هذا المجال، على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

عنكبوت

تم إطلاقها في عام 2006، شبكة العنكبوت هي شبكة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة القومية للبحث والتعليم (قومية عالية الأداء).

توفر الشبكة خدمة الربط بين المؤسسات الأكاديمية مع شبكات التعليم الأخرى في جميع أنحاء العالم. بالإضافة إلى الجامعات ، فإنه يمكن ربط المدارس والمؤسسات العامة معا عبر دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في نموذج فعال من حيث التكلفة.

شبكة العنكبوت أيضا تتعاون مع دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي على مستوى الساحة الإقليمية والدولية في المشاركة في المؤتمرات والمعارض والمنتديات.

وتهدف الشبكة إلى تقديم جودة الخدمة الشبكات القائمة مع IPv4 / IPv6، وإدخال خدمات متطورة على "شبكة المجموعات المغلقة"

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ،تقدم الشبكة  الفوائد التالية للعامة:

  • تسهيل التعاون الفعال بين الطلاب والأساتذة، والانفتاح على الابتكار العالمي والأوساط البحثية - تطوير مشاريع دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة التي تقدم منتجات وخدمات جديدة
  • الفوائد الاقتصادية - العنكبوت هو مشروع مجدي من الناحية الاقتصادية.
  • تفعيل البحوث -تقدم المؤسسات الأكاديمية الربط بشبكات التعليم الأخرى في جميع أنحاء العالم.
  • التعلم التفاعلي -توفير وسيلة مبتكرة للوصول إلى مصادر المعرفة.

أهداف العنكبوت هي كما يلي:

  • ربط المؤسسات الأكاديمية لتعزيز الشبكات IP
  • إنشاء منتدى لمناقشة التعاون
  • تشجيع البحوث التعاونية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة
  • توفير آلية لتبادل المحاضرات
  • تشجيع الوصول بين المكتبات
  • زيادة التعاون مع الجامعات العالمية
  • ربط المؤسسات الدولية إلى الشبكات المنزلية

نوع التمويل: مشروع وطني

مبلغ التمويل: 61 مليون

تاريخ التمويل: 2008 – 2013

http://www.ankabut.ae

 

القمة العالمية للحكومات World Government Summit

القمة العالمية للحكومات منصّة عالمية تهدف إلى استشراف مستقبل الحكومات حول العالم. وتحدّد القمة كلّ عام برنامج عمل لحكومات المستقبل مع التركيز على كيفية الاستفادة من الابتكار والتكنولوجيا في التغلب على التحديات العالمية التي تواجه البشرية.

 القمة العالمية للحكومات منصّة لتبادل المعرفة حول عدّة موضوعات من بينها عمل الحكومات، والتكنولوجيا، والابتكار. كما أنها منصّة لقادة الفكر ومركز للتواصل بين صناع السياسات ومجتمع الأعمال والمجتمع المدني في سبيل تحقيق التنمية البشرية.

 تفتح القمة العالمية للحكومات بابًا على المستقبل من خلال تحليل أحدث التوجهات المستقبلية والتحديات والفرص التي تواجهها البشرية. كما أنها تتيح الفرصة لعرض أحدث الابتكارات وأفضل الممارسات والحلول الذكية التي تحفّز الإبداع والابتكار في مواجهة التحديات المستقبلية.

 

جائزة الإمارات للطائرات بدون طيار لخدمة الإنسان

يدعم الصندوق هذه الجائزة ضمن إطار البحث عن أصحاب الأفكار الخلاقة والمبدعة من أبناء الدولة، ومن ثم تقديم الدعم والرعاية المطلوبة لهم ليكونوا قادرين على تحويل هذه الأفكار إلى مشاريع وحلول عملية تصب في خدمة مسيرة التنمية المستدامة في الدولة، حيث يوفر هذا الحدث منصة خاصة تجمع خبراء في مجال استخدام الطائرات بدون طيار والذكاء الاصطناعي وتتيح لهم التنافس وتبادل الخبرات حول كيفية استخدام التقنيات الحديثة ووضعها في خدمة الإنسانية.

 

برنامج محمد بن راشد للتعلم الذكي

وينفذ المشروع بالتعاون بين وزارة التربية والتعليم والهيئة العامة لتنظيم قطاع الاتصالات بالدولة بمتابعة مباشرة من مكتب رئاسة مجلس الوزراء، ويحقق المشروع هدف الخروج بالمناهج والمواد التعليمية، من الأطر التقليدية والصور النمطية المألوفة للكتب المدرسية، إلى المناهج الإلكترونية، والمحتوى العلمي التقني، الذي يتيح للطلبة فرص التعلم المستمر، والتعليم الجماعي والتواصل مع المعلمين، والوصول إلى البرامج الإدارية ومعلومات الطالب وبياناته، من خلال عالم الحوسبة السحابية، وباقة التطبيقات الذكية المتكاملة.

 

لمزيد من المعلومات يرجى زيارة هذا الرابط http://smartlearning.gov.ae/ar

  • ومن المشاريع الأخرى التي دعمها الصندوق:
  • مشروع تسجيل 200 براءة اختراع بالتعاون مع وزارة الاقتصاد
  • الشبكة الاتحادية
  • الحكومة الذكية
  • تمويل المشاريع المختصة بالمحتوى العربي الإلكتروني
  • مسابقة محمد بن زايد للروبوتات
  • مركز محمد بن راشد للفضاء -برنامج رواد الفضاء
  • برنامج المريخ 2117
  • مسابقة المهارات العالمية -أبوظبي
  • رعاية مؤتمر أمن المعلومات –RSA لسنة 2017

المحتوى الرقمي العربي

يُعرف المحتوى العربي الرقمي بأنه أي مادة عربية معروضة بشكل رقمي على الشبكة العنكبوتية والتي تشمل المواقع الإلكترونية، المدونات، والخدمات الإلكترونية، فضلا عن الصوتيات والمرئيات. كذلك يطلق مصطلح المحتوى العربي الرقمي على البرمجيات وقواعد البيانات، وأدوات دعم اللغة العربية مثل: واجهات البرامج، برامج معالجة النصوص، برامج التعريب، والبرامج الصوتية للتعرف على الحروف، ومحركات البحث ومواقع الترجمة.

نظراً لانخفاض نسبة المحتوى العربي على الشبكة العنكبوتية مقارنةً بارتفاع عدد المستخدمين العرب، قام صندوق تطوير قطاع الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات بتمويل المشاريع التكنولوجية التي تسهم في إثراء اللغة العربية في العالم الرقمي بهدف تأكيد وجود اللغة العربية بين اللغات العالمية، والحفاظ عليها وتعزيز استخدامها وذلك بالتعاون مع المطورين والمهتمين في هذا المجال من المؤسسات والأفراد لترسيخ سيادة لغة الضاد في مجتمع الامارات والعالم.

وتتلخص أهداف المبادرة بما يلي:

  • التعاون مع المطورين والمهتمين في مجال اللغة العربية من المؤسسات والأفراد لبناء قاعدة مرجعية عربية رقمية على الإنترنت للأجيال القادمة
  • دعم اللغة العربية من خلال تنسيق الحملات التوعوية عبر وسائل الإعلام
  • تشجيع العقول العربية على الكتابة والتدوين والنشر الرقمي
  • دعم تحويل المواقع إلى اللغة العربية
  • تعريب وتطوير التطبيقات والبرامج
  • نشر المناهج الدراسية على الإنترنت
  • تطوير الخطوط
  • تعريب تطبيقات الألعاب للأطفال