Main events

World Conference on International Telecommunications WCIT

The conference reviews the International Telecommunication Regulations (ITRs), which serve as the binding global treaty designed to facilitate international interconnection and interoperability of information and communication services, as well as ensuring their efficiency and widespread public usefulness and availability.

World Telecommunication Policy Forum (WTPF)

The World Telecommunication/ICT Policy Forum (WTPF) is a high-level international forum to exchange views on the key policy issues arising from today's fast changing information and communication technology (ICT) environment.

Organized by ITU, the Forum is designed to foster debate, build multi-stakeholder consensus expressed in the form of ‘Opinions’ illustrating a shared vision to guide ongoing global ICT policies, regulatory and standardization efforts worldwide.

World Telecommunication Standardization Assembly (WTSA)

The World Telecommunication Standardization Assembly is held every four years and defines the next period of study for the Telecommunication Standardization Sector (ITU-T).

World Radiocommunication Conference (WRC)

World radiocommunication conferences (WRC) are held every three to four years. It is the job of WRC to review, and, if necessary, revise the Radio Regulations, the international treaty governing the use of the radio-frequency spectrum and the geostationary-satellite and non-geostationary-satellite orbits. Revisions are made on the basis of an agenda determined by the ITU Council, which takes into account recommendations made by previous world radiocommunication conferences.

World Telecommunication Development Conference (WTDC)

The International Telecommunication Union, through its Telecommunication Development Bureau (BDT), organizes a World Telecommunication Development Conference (WTDC) in the period between two Plenipotentiary Conferences to consider topics, projects and programmes relevant to telecommunication development.

WTDCs set the strategies and objectives for the development of telecommunication/ICT, providing future direction and guidance to the ITU Telecommunication Development Sector (ITU-D).

World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS) Forum

The World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS) Forum is a global United Nations (UN) multistakeholder platform facilitating the implementation of the WSIS Action Lines for advancing Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

World Telecommunication and Information Society Day (WTISD)

The Day marks the founding of ITU on 17 May 1865 when the first International Telegraph Convention was signed in Paris.

The purpose of World Telecommunication and Information Society Day (WTISD) is to help raise awareness of the possibilities that the use of the Internet and other information and communication technologies (ICT) can bring to societies and economies, as well as of ways to bridge the digital divide.

الفعاليات الرئيسية

المؤتمر العالمي للاتصالات الدولية WCIT

يتم خلال المؤتمر مراجعة لوائح الاتصالات الدولية (ITR) الحالية وهي تعتبر القرارات الصادرة عنه ملزمة مصممة لتيسير التوصيل البيني والتشغيل البيني وخدمات المعلومات والاتصالات على الصعيد الدولي، فضلاً عن ضمان كفاءتها وفائدتها العامة على نطاق واسع وتوافرها.

المنتدى العالمي لسياسات الاتصالات WTPF

المنتدى العالمي لسياسات الاتصالات/تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات (WTPF) هو حدث عالمي رفيع المستوى يلتقي فيه أعضاء الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات من حكومات ودور الصناعة ومجتمعات تنظيمية عالمية، لتبادل الآراء بشأن قضايا السياسات العامة الرئيسية الناشئة عن التغير السريع الذي تشهده بيئة تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات اليوم.

وقد أُعد هذا المنتدى، الذي ينظمه الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات، ليكون حاضنة للنقاش ويبني توافقاً في الآراء بين أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين يعبَّر عنه في شكل "آراء" توضح رؤية مشتركة لتوجيه سياسات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات المتبعة على الصعيد العالمي والجهود المبذولة في سبيل التنظيم والتوحيد القياسي في جميع أنحاء العالم.

الجمعية العامة لتقييس الاتصالات WTSA

تُعقد الجمعية العالمية لتقييس الاتصالات كل أربع سنوات، وتحدد تفاصيل فترة الدراسة التالية لقطاع تقييس الاتصالات بالاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات

المؤتمر العالمي للاتصالات الراديوية WRC

تعقد المؤتمرات العالمية للاتصالات الراديوية كل ثلاثة أو أربعة أعوام. ومهمة المؤتمر العالمي للاتصالات الراديوية هي استعراض ومراجعة لوائح الراديو، عند الضرورة، والمعاهدة الدولية التي تحكم استخدام طيف الترددات الراديوية ومدارات السواتل المستقرة والسواتل غير المستقرة بالنسبة إلى الأرض. وتتم المراجعات وفق جدول أعمال يقرره مجلس الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات، الذي يراعي التوصيات الصادرة عن المؤتمرات العالمية السابقة للاتصالات الراديوية

لمؤتمر العالمي لتنمية الاتصالات WTDC

يعقد الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات المؤتمر العالمي لتنمية الاتصالات (WTDC)، من خلال مكتب تنمية الاتصالات (BDT)، في الفترة الواقعة بين مؤتمرين للمندوبين المفوضين للنظر في المواضيع والمشاريع والبرامج ذات الصلة بتنمية الاتصالات.

وتحدد هذه المؤتمرات الاستراتيجيات والأهداف من أجل تنمية الاتصالات/تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وتقدم توجيهات وإرشادات لقطاع تنمية الاتصالات بالاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات (ITU-D) بشأن العمل في المستقبل.

القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات WSIS

منتدى القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات منصة دولية رفيعة المستوى يتم من خلالها تنسيق الجهود بين مختلف دول العالم في كل ما يتعلق بمواضيع الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات والمحتوى الرقمي من أجل النهوض بأهداف التنمية المستدامة (SDGs).

اليوم العالمي للاتصالات ومجتمع المعلومات WTISD

يصادف هذا اليوم تأسيس الاتحاد الدولي للاتصالات في 17 مايو 1865 عندما تم توقيع الاتفاقية الدولية الأولى للبرق في باريس.

الغرض من اليوم العالمي للاتصالات ومجتمع المعلومات (WTISD) هو المساعدة في زيادة الوعي بالإمكانيات التي يمكن أن يوفرها استخدام الإنترنت وغيرها من تكنولوجيات المعلومات والاتصالات (ICT) للمجتمعات والاقتصادات، فضلاً عن سد الفجوة الرقمية.